• Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Student Success » Access & Opportunity in Education » Foster Care » Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

Contact Information

Foster Care

360-725-6505
Peggy Carlson
Foster Care Program Supervisor
360-725-6505

Contacts by District

Regional Contacts

State Contact

 

Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

County Districtsort descending DCYF Region Name/Title Contact Info Address
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Region 6 Jenny Sturgill
Counselor/Liaison
360-538-2150
jsturgill@asd5.org
216 N. "G" St
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Region 6 John Crabb
Coordinator
360-538-2171
jcrabb@asd5.org
216 G Street
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Lewis Adna Region 6 LeeAnn Parker
McKinney-Vento - Foster Care Liaison
360-748-0362
parkerl@adnaschools.org
179 Dieckman Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lewis Adna Region 6 Luke Salme
Counselor
360-748-8552
salmel@adnaschools.org
121 Adna School Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lincoln Almira Region 1 Shauna L. Schmerer
Superintendent
509-639-2414
sschmerer@achsd.org
310 S. 3rd St
Almira, WA 99103
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 K.C. Knudson
Assistant Superintendent
360-5031214
kknudson@asd103.org
2200 "M" Ave.
Anacortes, WA 98221
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Fran McCarthy
Executive Director of Special Education
360-5031216
fmccarthy@asd103.org
2200 "M" Ave.
Anacortes, WA 98221
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Brian Long
Director of Career Readiness and Innovative Programs
360-618-6229
blong@asd.wednet.edu
315 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98223
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Christy Byle
Administrative Assistant Career Readiness and Innovative Programs
360-618-6235
cbyle@asd.wednet.edu
316 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98224
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Region 1 John Heley
Director of Student Services
509-243-3102
jheley@aasd.wednet.edu
215 2nd St
Asotin, WA 99402
King Auburn Region 4 Isaiah Johnson
Director of Equity, Outreach, and Engagement
253-931-4712
ijohnson@auburn.wednet.edu
915 4th St NE
Auburn, WA 98002
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Region 5 Erin Murphy
Associate Superintendent
206-780-1072
emurphy@bisd303.org
8489 Madison Ave NE
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Clark Battle Ground Region 6 Lydia Sanders
Family Support Services Coordinator
360-885-5434
sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org
700 NW 9th St
Battle Ground, WA 98604
King Bellevue Region 4 Liliana Godinez
Foster Care Coordinator
425-456-4241
godinezl@bsd405.org
12111 NE 1st Street
Bellevue, WA 98009
Whatcom Bellingham Region 3 Roxana Parise
Foster Care Liaison
360-676-6523
roxana.parise@bellinghamschools.org
1330 Lincoln St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Adams Benge Region 1, Region 6 Martha Heidenreich
Homeless Liaison
509-887-2370
martha.heidenreich@benge.wednet.edu
2978 East Benge-Winona Rd.
Benge, WA 99105
Pierce Bethel Region 5 Amy McAlindon
Foster Care Liaison
253-683-6941
amcalindon@bethelsd.org
516 176th Street E.
Spanaway, WA 98387
Klickitat Bickleton Region 2 Tom Whitmore
Superintendent
509-896-5473
twhitmore@bickletonschools.org
3626 Bickleton Hwy
Bickleton, WA 99322
Whatcom Blaine Region 3 Jessie Burton
Prevention & Intervention Specialist Family Community Coordinator/Homeless Liaison
360-332-0741
jburton@blainesd.org
765 H St
Blaine, WA 98230
Lewis Boistfort Region 6 Shannon Criss
Superintendent
360-245-3343
scriss@boistfort.k12.wa.us
983 Boistfort RD
Curtis, WA 98538
Kitsap Bremerton Region 5 Linda Sullivan-Dudzic
Director of Special Programs and Elementary
360-473-1061
LINDA.SULLIVAN@BREMERTONSCHOOLS.ORG
134 Marion Ave N
Bremerton, WA 98312
Okanogan Brewster Region 1 Diane Johnson
Special Programs Coordinator
509-689-2581
drjohnson@brewsterbears.org
520 W Main St
Brewster, WA 98812
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Estefannie Torres
Foster Care Liaison
509-686-2201
etorres@bridgeport.wednet.edu
1300 Douglas Ave. P.O. Box 1060
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Diane Hull
Foster Care Liaison
509-686-5656
dhull@bridgeport.wednet.edu
1300 Douglas Ave. P.O. Box 1060
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Jefferson Brinnon Region 6 Patricia Beathard
Superintendent
360-796-4646
pbeathard@bsd46.org
46 Schoolhouse Rd
Brinnon, WA 98320
Skagit Burlington-Edison Region 3 Kim Welling
Student Support Services Administrator
360-757-3311
kwelling@be.wednet.edu
927 E Fairhaven Ave
Burlington, WA 98233
Clark Camas Region 6 Olivia Eagle
Foster Student Liaison
360-833-5612
olivia.eagle@camas.wednet.edu
841 NE 22nd Ave
Camas, WA 98607
Clallam Cape Flattery Region 6 Michelle Parkin
Superintendent
360-963-2075
mparkin@cfsd.wednet.edu
13-193 Highway 112
Sekiu, WA 98381
Pierce Carbonado Region 5 Scott Hubbard
Superintendent
360-829-0121 x112
shubbard@carbonado.k12.wa.us
427 4th St
Carbonado, WA 98323
Chelan Cascade Region 1 Brett Johnson
Special Education Director
509-548-4042
bjohnson@cascadesd.org
330 Evans
Leavenworth, WA 98826
Chelan Cashmere Region 1 Lisa Avila
Federal Programs Director
509-782-2710
lavila@cashmere.wednet.edu
210 S. Division
Cashmere, WA 98815
Cowlitz Castle Rock Region 6 Bryan Keatley
Coordinator
360-501-2933
bkeatley@crschools.org
615 Front Ave. SW
Castle Rock, WA 98611
Klickitat Centerville Region 2 Kristin Cameron
Principal
509-773-4893
kristin@centervilleschool.org
2315 Centerville Hwy
Centerville, WA 98613
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Andrea Bowman
Assistant Director Student Services
360-662-1677
AndreaBo@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd
Bremerton, WA 98311
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Gaynel Holt
McKinney-Vento Coordinator
360-662-1764
gaynelh@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd
Bremerton, WA
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Patrick Reinland
Foster Care Liaison
509-558-6015
preinland@cvsd.org
12420 E. 32nd Ave.
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Mary Jo Buckingham
Director of Special Programs
509-558-5426
mbuckingham@cvsd.org
19307 E. Cataldo Ave
Greenacres, WA 99016
Lewis Centralia Region 6 Shaleene Moir
Foster Care and Homeless Liaison
360-669-6186
smoir@centralia.wednet.edu
400 W Summa Street
Centralia, WA 98531
Lewis Chehalis Region 6 Brian Adams
Homeless/Foster Liaison
360 269 3494
badams@chehalisschools.org
310 SW 16th St
Chehalis, WA 98532
Spokane Cheney Region 1 Kristi Thurston
Director of Student Support Services
509-559-4525
kthurston@cheneysd.org
Student Support Services 12414 South Andrus Road
Cheney, WA 99004
Spokane Cheney Region 1 Rebecca Albrecht
Dept. Secretary Student Support Services
509-559-4507
ralbrecht@cheneysd.org
Student Support Services 12414 South Andrus Road
Cheney, WA 99004
Stevens Chewelah Region 1 Renee Jungblom
Elementary Counselor
509-685-6800 x4010
rjungblom@chewelahk12.us
405 E Lincoln Street
Chewelah, WA 99109
Jefferson Chimacum Region 6 Beth Clifford
School Counselor
360-302-5890
beth_clifford@csd49.org
91 West Valley Road
Chimacum, WA 98325
Jefferson Chimacum Region 6 Barb Fogerson
School Counselor
360-302-5890
barb_fogerson@csd49.org
91 West Valley Road
Chimacum, WA 98325
Jefferson Chimacum Region 6 Michele Kastor
School Counselor
360-302-5890
michele_kastor@csd49.org
91 West Valley Road
Chimacum, WA 98325
Asotin Clarkston Region 1 Heather Lang
Coordinator of Student Supports
509-769-5540
langh@csdk12.org
1294 Chestnut St
Clarkston, WA 99403
Kittitas Cle Elum-Roslyn Region 2 Carrieanne Selzler
Special Programs Director
509-649-4807
selzlerc@cersd.org
4244 Bullfrog Road
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Pierce Clover Park Region 5 Terese High
Student Services Secretary
253-583-5154
thigh@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
10904 Gravelly Lake Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98499
Pierce Clover Park Region 5 Jesus Villegas
Support Specialist
253-583-5156
jvillega@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
10903 Gravelly Lake Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98499
Whitman Colfax Region 1 Amber Sellars
School Nurse
509-397-2181
amber.sellars@csd300.com
1207 N Morton St
Colfax, WA 99111

Pages

 

Regional Contacts

The Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) has regional staff who assist school districts, foster parents, social workers, and advocates as they navigate K-12 education for students in foster care.

Region 1

Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Spokane, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Adams, Okanogan

Angela Pelfrey
angela.pelfrey@dcyf.wa.gov
509-818-7896

Region 2

Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia

Monica Jenkins
monica.jenkins@dcyf.wa.gov 
509-654-3325

Region 3

Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, San Juan, Island

Debbie Gomi
debbie.gomi@dcyf.wa.gov 
425-308-9718

Region 4

King

Donna LaFrance
donna.lafrance@dcyf.wa.gov
206-639-6207

Region 5

Pierce, Kitsap

Sandy Duron
sandy.duron@dcyf.wa.gov
253-328-2696

Region 6

Grays Harbor, Mason, Pacific, Lewis, Thurston, Cowlitz, Skamania, Clark, Jefferson, Clallam, Wahkiakum

Peggy Devoy
peggy.devoy@dcyf.wa.gov 
360-852-5209

Statewide Contacts

Education Program Manager, Children’s Administration

Shanna McBride
shanna.mcbride@dcyf.wa.gov
360-902-8474