• Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Student Success » Access & Opportunity in Education » Foster Care » Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

Contact Information

OSPI Foster Care Contacts

360-725-6505
Peggy Carlson
OSPI Foster Care Program Supervisor
360-725-6505

Use one of the functions below to search for your Foster Care Liaison/Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) contact.

  • By District-Use the searchable table below to find basic contact information for your district.
  • Regional Contacts-Find contact information for your accompanying DCYF regional staff member.
  • State Contact-Find contact information for statewide contacts.

Foster Care Liaisons/DCYF Contacts

County Districtsort descending DCYF Region Name/Title Contact Info Address
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Region 6 Katherine Kim
Counselor
360-538-2140
kkim@asd5.org
1516 N B St.
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Region 6 Sherri Northington
Principal
360-591-4561
snorthington@asd5.org
1516 B Street
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Lewis Adna Region 6 LeeAnn Parker
McKinney-Vento - Foster Care Liaison
360-748-0362
parkerl@adnaschools.org
179 Dieckman Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lewis Adna Region 6 Luke Salme
Counselor
360-748-8552
salmel@adnaschools.org
121 Adna School Rd
Chehalis, WA 98532
Lincoln Almira Region 1 Shauna L. Schmerer
Superintendent
509-639-2414
sschmerer@almirasd.org
310 S. 3rd St
Almira, WA 99103
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Nicole Mortimer
Family and Student Outreach Specialist
360-488-6399
nmortimer@asd103.org
2200 M Ave.
Anacortes, WA 98221
Skagit Anacortes Region 3 Shannon Gilbert
Director of Inclusive Services
360-503-1216
sgilbert@asd103.org
2200 M Ave.
Anacortes, WA 98221
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Brian Long
Director of Career Readiness and Innovative Programs
360-618-6229
blong@asd.wednet.edu
315 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98223
Snohomish Arlington Region 3 Brenda Dobry
Administrative Assistant– McKinney-Vento/Foster Care
360-618-6235
bdobry@asd.wednet.edu
316 N French Ave
Arlington, WA 98224
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Region 1 Dale Bonfield
Superintendent
509-243-1100
dbonfield@aasd.wednet.edu
314 First Street
Asotin, WA 99402
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Region 1 Carlee Crockett
Elementary Counselor
509-243-3139
ccrockett@aasd.wednet.edu
314 First Street
Asotin, WA 99402
King Auburn Region 4 Isaiah Johnson
Director of Equity, Outreach, and Engagement
253-931-4712
ijohnson@auburn.wednet.edu
915 4th St NE
Auburn, WA 98002
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Region 5 Erin Murphy
Associate Superintendent
206-780-1072
emurphy@bisd303.org
8489 Madison Ave NE
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Clark Battle Ground Region 6 Lydia Sanders
Family Support Services Coordinator
360-885-5434
sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org
700 NW 9th St
Battle Ground, WA 98604
King Bellevue Region 4 Liliana Godinez
Foster Care Coordinator
425-456-4241
godinezl@bsd405.org
12111 NE 1st Street
Bellevue, WA 98009
Whatcom Bellingham Region 3 Nancy Schubeck
Administrative Assistant Family Engagement
360-676-2790
Nancy.schubeck@bellinghamschools.org
1306 Dupont Street
Bellingham, WA 98226
Adams Benge Region 1 Bob Moore
Superintendent/Teacher
509-887-2370
bob.moore@benge.wednet.edu
2978 East Benge-Winona Rd.
Benge, WA 99105
Pierce Bethel Region 5 Danielle Stanford
McKinney Vento/Foster Care Liaison
253-800-2253
dstanford@bethelsd.org
516 176th Street East
Spanaway, WA 98387-8399
Pierce Bethel Region 5 Echo Abernathy
McKinney Vento/Foster Care Liaison
253-800-2252
eabernathy@bethelsd.org
516 176th Street East
Spanaway, WA 98387-8399
Klickitat Bickleton Region 2 Tom Whitmore
Superintendent
509-896-5473
twhitmore@bickletonschools.org
3626 Bickleton Hwy
Bickleton, WA 99322
Whatcom Blaine Region 3 Julie Butschli
Family Service Center Coordinator
360-332-0740
jbutschli@blainesd.org
975 H St
Blaine, WA 98230
Lewis Boistfort Region 6 Christopher Clark
Superintendent/Principal
360-245-3343
cclark@boistfort.k12.wa.us
983 Boistfort Road
Curtis, WA 98538
Lewis Boistfort Region 6 Shari Watt
HR/Business Manager
360-245-3343
swatt@boistfort.k12.wa.us
983 Boistfort Road
Curtis, WA 98538
Kitsap Bremerton Region 5 Malia Perry
Secretary, State and Federal Programs
360-473-1077
malia.perry@bremertonschools.org
134 Marion Ave N
Bremerton, WA 98311
Kitsap Bremerton Region 5 Julie Fairall
Director of State and Federal Programs
360-473-1061
julie.fairall@bremertonschools.org
134 Marion Ave N
Bremerton, WA 98312
Okanogan Brewster Region 1 Lynnette Blackburn
Special Programs Director
509-689-2581
lblackburn@brewsterbears.org
502 7th Street
Brewster, WA 98812
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Estefannie Torres
Foster Care Liaison
509-686-2201
etorres@bridgeport.wednet.edu
1300 Douglas Ave. P.O. Box 1060
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Douglas Bridgeport Region 1 Diane Hull
Foster Care Liaison
509-686-5656
dhull@bridgeport.wednet.edu
1300 Douglas Ave. P.O. Box 1060
Bridgeport, WA 98813
Jefferson Brinnon Region 6 Patricia Beathard
Superintendent
360-796-4646
pbeathard@bsd46.org
46 Schoolhouse Rd
Brinnon, WA 98320
Skagit Burlington-Edison Region 3 Kim Welling
Student Support Services Administrator
360-757-3311
kwelling@be.wednet.edu
927 E Fairhaven Ave
Burlington, WA 98233
Clark Camas Region 6 Olivia Eagle
Foster Student Liaison
360-833-5612
olivia.eagle@camas.wednet.edu
841 NE 22nd Ave
Camas, WA 98607
Clallam Cape Flattery Region 6 Justina Brown
Family Engagement Coordinator-Foster Care Liaison
360-640-4571
tbrown@cfsd.wednet.edu
3560 D Street
Neah Bay, WA 98357
Pierce Carbonado Region 5 Scott Hubbard
Superintendent
360-829-0121 x112
shubbard@carbonado.k12.wa.us
427 4th St
Carbonado, WA 98323
Chelan Cascade Region 1 Brett Johnson
Special Education Director
509-548-4042
bjohnson@cascadesd.org
330 Evans
Leavenworth, WA 98826
Chelan Cashmere Region 1 Lisa Avila
Federal Programs Director
509-782-2710
lavila@cashmere.wednet.edu
210 S. Division
Cashmere, WA 98815
Cowlitz Castle Rock Region 6 Bryan Keatley
Coordinator
360-501-2933
bkeatley@crschools.org
615 Front Ave. SW
Castle Rock, WA 98611
Klickitat Centerville Region 2 Kristin Cameron
Principal
509-773-4893
kristin@centervilleschool.org
2315 Centerville Hwy
Centerville, WA 98613
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Andrea Bowman
Assistant Director Student Services
360-662-1739
AndreaBo@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98311
Kitsap Central Kitsap Region 5 Haylie Mabe
McKinney-Vento/Foster Care Coordinator
360-662-1764
Hayliem@ckschools.org
1400 NE McWilliams Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98311
Spokane Central Valley Region 1 Patrick Reinland
Foster Care Liaison
509-558-6015
preinland@cvsd.org
12420 E. 32nd Ave.
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Lewis Centralia Region 6 James Bowers
Homeless/Foster Care Administrator
360-388-0821
jbowers@centralia.wednet.edu
906 Johnson Rd
Centralia, WA 98531
Lewis Chehalis Region 6 Brian Adams
Homeless/Foster Liaison
360 269 3494
badams@chehalisschools.org
310 SW 16th St
Chehalis, WA 98532
Spokane Cheney Region 1 Kim Lefler
Assistant Director of Teaching and Learning, SEL
509-559-4532
klefler@cheneysd.org
Student Support Services 12414 South Andrus Road
Cheney, WA 99004
Spokane Cheney Region 1 Julie Claar
Program Assistant
509-559-4559
jclaar@cheneysd.org
Student Support Services 12414 South Andrus Road
Cheney, WA 99004
Stevens Chewelah Region 1 Renee Jungblom
Elementary Counselor
509-685-6800 x4010
rjungblom@chewelahk12.us
405 E Lincoln Street
Chewelah, WA 99109
Jefferson Chimacum Region 6 Melinda Miller
Special Services Director
360-302-5886
melinda_miller@csd49.org
91 West Valley Rd
Chimacum, WA 98325
Asotin Clarkston Region 1 Rebecca Lockhart
Ex. Director of Student Services
509-769-6299
lockhartr@csdk12.org
1294 Chestnut St
Clarkston, WA 99403
Kittitas Cle Elum-Roslyn Region 2 Carrieanne Selzler
Special Programs Director
509-649-4807
selzlerc@cersd.org
4244 Bullfrog Road
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Pierce Clover Park Region 5 Jesus Villegas
Support Specialist
253-583-5156
jvillega@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
10903 Gravelly Lake Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98499
Pierce Clover Park Region 5 Terese High
Student Services Secretary
253-583-5154
thigh@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
10904 Gravelly Lake Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98499

Pages

Regional Contacts

The Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF) has regional staff who assist school districts, foster parents, social workers, and advocates as they navigate K-12 education for students in foster care.

Region 1

Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Spokane, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Adams, Okanogan

Angela Pelfrey
angela.pelfrey@dcyf.wa.gov
509-818-7896

Region 2

Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia

Monica Jenkins
monica.jenkins@dcyf.wa.gov 
509-654-3325

Region 3

Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, San Juan, Island

Debbie Gomi
debbie.gomi@dcyf.wa.gov 
425-308-9718

Region 4

King

Donna LaFrance
donna.lafrance@dcyf.wa.gov
206-639-6207

Region 5

Pierce, Kitsap

Sandy Duron
sandy.duron@dcyf.wa.gov
253-328-2696

Region 6

Grays Harbor, Mason, Pacific, Lewis, Thurston, Cowlitz, Skamania, Clark, Jefferson, Clallam, Wahkiakum

Peggy Devoy
peggy.devoy@dcyf.wa.gov 
360-852-5209

Statewide Contacts

Education Program Manager, Children’s Administration

Shanna McBride
shanna.mcbride@dcyf.wa.gov
360-870-9783