RESTRICTED PUBLIC ACCESS TO OSPI BUILDING

In accordance with the Governor’s Proclamation 20-25, “Stay Home, Stay Healthy,” and to protect the health and safety of Washingtonians and our employees, at this time, there is restricted public access to the OSPI building. OSPI will continue serving the public via phone, email, and the website.

See OSPI’s COVID-19 guidance and resources for educators, students, and families.

  • Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Educator Support » Beginning Educator Support Team » Events & Trainings » Mentor On-going Opportunities

Mentor On-going Opportunities

Mentor Roundtables 

Roundtables are opportunities for mentors and coaches to build knowledge, practice skills, collaborate with colleagues, and reflect on their work supporting teacher growth and pursuing educational equity.

All BEST Mentor Roundtables will be virtual (Zoom) in 2021-2022. Please choose and register for the roundtable that best fits your schedule.

NOTE: Two roundtables are topic specialized: Mentoring Special Education Teachers (facilitated by Andrea Schneider) and Mentoring in Small/Rural Districts (facilitated by Tara Van Loo). We also offer two roundtables specifically for people who identify as people of color (facilitated by Christiana Jackson and Patricia Beuke, and Brooke Brown). Please only register for these roundtables if you identify as BIPOC.

 

Location Facilitator(s) Email Date Time Register
Online Andrea Schneider (SPED) andrealhegge@hotmail.com 10/4, 11/1, 1/10, 2/7, 4/4, 5/2

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 06:00 pm
Online Anna Griffith agriffith@mlsd161.org 10/5, 11/2, 1/11, 2/8, 4/12, 5/3

Cancelled Dates:
None
09:00 am to 11:00 am
Online Anna Griffith agriffith@mlsd161.org 10/7, 11/4, 1/13, 2/10, 4/14, 5/5

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 06:00 pm
Online Annie Kirking anniekirking@gmail.com 10/6, 11/3, 1/12, 2/9, 4/6, 5/4

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:30 pm to 06:30 pm
Online Anzara Miller anzara.miller@gmail.com 10/5, 11/2, 1/11, 2/8, 4/5, 5/3

Cancelled Dates:
None
12:00 pm to 02:00 pm
Online Brooke Brown (BIPOC) babrown23@gmail.com 10/6, 11/3, 1/12, 2/9, 4/6, 5/4

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 06:00 pm
Online Christiana Jackson + Patricia Beuke (BIPOC) Christiana379@gmail.com 10/7, 11/4, 1/13, 2/10, 4/7, 5/5

Cancelled Dates:
None
05:00 pm to 07:00 pm
Online Jen Havig jjhavig@gmail.com 10/6, 11/3, 1/12, 2/9, 4/13, 5/4

Cancelled Dates:
None
03:30 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Kathy Colombo kckcolombo@gmail.com 10/5, 11/2, 1/11, 2/8, 4/5, 5/3

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 06:00 pm
Online Kjellaug Rowe (This session is full) kstroomer@hotmail.com 10/18, 11/15, 1/24, 2/28, 4/18, 5/16

Cancelled Dates:
None
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Online Kjellaug Rowe (This session is full) kstroomer@hotmail.com 10/4, 11/1, 1/10, 2/14, 4/4, 5/2

Cancelled Dates:
None
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Online Linda Cowan + Annie Kirking lindacowan@mac.com 10/4, 11/1, 1/10, 2/7, 4/4, 5/2

Cancelled Dates:
None
03:30 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Lynn Lofstrom ellofstrom@msn.com 10/4, 11/1, 1/10, 2/7, 4/4, 5/2

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:30 pm to 06:30 pm
Online Mary Kirby mkirby@esd123.org 10/6, 11/3, 1/5, 2/9, 4/13, 5/4

Cancelled Dates:
None
09:00 am to 11:00 am
Online Tara Van Loo (Small/Rural) mrs.tara.vanloo@gmail.com 10/7, 11/4, 1/13, 2/10, 4/7, 5/5

Cancelled Dates:
None
10:00 am to 12:00 pm