OSPI Building Closed to the Public

Throughout the duration of the Governor’s “Stay Home, Stay Healthy” directive, OSPI will continue serving the public via phone, email, and the website.
See OSPI’s COVID-19 guidance and resources for educators, students, and families.

  • Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » About OSPI » Workgroups & Committees » Currently Meeting Workgroups » School District Accounting Advisory Committee

School District Accounting Advisory Committee

Contact Information

School Apportionment


The School District Accounting Advisory Committee (SDAAC) was organized in late 1964 as a result of the Governor's "Blue Ribbon Committee on Reorganization of State Government." The committee advises the offices of OSPI and State Auditor on school district accounting, budgeting, financial reporting, and related matters."


Meeting Calendar


Representing Full Name Organization Title
WASA Jason Williams ESD 171 Business Operations Specialist
WASBO Amber Porter Blaine Business Manager
WASBO Doug Matson West Valley Spokane Deputy Superintendent
WASBO Heather Larson Puyallup Director of Accounting
WASBO Holly Burlingame WASBO CSBA
WASBO Jamie Weingart Cheney Director of Finance
WASBO Joli Valentino Northshore

Director of Accounting

WASBO Kim Scott Kiona-Benton Executive Director of Financial Services
WASBO Scott Westlund Kelso Executive Director of Finance and Operations
Large Districts Amy Fleming Seattle Director of Accounting Services
Large Districts Cindy Coleman Spokane Accounting Director
Large Districts Rob Bryant Tacoma Director of Finanical Services
ESD Charles Hole ESD 121 Director - Accounting
ESD Denise Wolff   ESD 113 Assistant Fiscal Officer  
ESD Kent Simpson   ESD 112   Assistant Fiscal Officer
WACTE Kevin Plambeck WACTE Director, CTE
WACTE Michael Christianson   Bethel   Director, CTE
AT LARGE     Jody Hockaday   Pasco   Finance Supervisor
AT LARGE Bang Parkinson Sumner – Bonney Lake   Chief Financial Officer  
AT LARGE Andrew Burgess   Highline   Controller  
OSPI Mike Dooley OSPI   Supervisor - Budgeting  
OSPI Paul Stone   OSPI   Supervisor - SD Accounting  
OSPI Ralph Fortunato   OSPI   Supervisor - Financial Reporting  
OSPI TJ Kelly   OSPI   Director, SAFS


Cheryl Thresher SAO   Audit Manager  
SAO Ryan Montgomery   SAO   Assistant Audit Manager  
SAO Shirley Christiansen   SAO   Assistant Audit Manager
WSIPC Sean Schaeffer   WSIPC Sr. Bus. Analysis, Financial Services