OSPI's building is closed to the public until further notice. OSPI will continue serving the public via phone, email, and the website.
See OSPI’s COVID-19 guidance and resources for educators, students, and families.

  • Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » About OSPI » Workgroups & Committees » Concluded Workgroups » Salary Grid Workgroup

Salary Grid Workgroup

Contact Information

School Apportionment


The Salary Grid Workgroup was created by EHB 2242 Sec. 905, and requires OSPI to convene and facilitate a stakeholder technical working group to develop a model salary grid for school district use in developing locally determined compensation plans for certificated instructional staff.

Materials & Handouts


Name Phone Email
Gavin Hottman - ESD 112 360-952-3489 gavin.hottman@esd112.org
Donna Franklin, RN - Clarkston SD 509-769-6329 franklind@csdk12.org
Henry Strom - Grandview SD 509-882-8500 hmstrom@gsd200.org
Jared Kink - Everett SD 425-259-6022 Jkink@WashingtonEA.org
Jim Kowalkoski - Davenport SD 509-725-1481 jkowalkowski@davenportsd.org
Brian Mathieson - Vancouver SD 360-313-1237 Bri.mathieson@gmail.com
Julie Salvi - WEA 360-701-4008 JSalvi@WashingtonEA.org
Kelley Boyd - Coulee Hartline SD 509-632-5231 kboyd@ahsd.org
Marci Larsen - Mukilteo SD 425-356-1220 larsenml@Mulitwo.wednet.edu
Marianne Costello - Edmonds SD 425-387-6785 Costellom1@mac.com
Melissa Beard - Tumwater SD 360-402-0582 Melissa.Beard@tumwater.k12.wa.us
Sheryl Moore - Seattle SD 206-818-8633 SJAndersonmo@Seattleschools.org
Tim Yeomans - Puyallup SD 253-840-8950 YeomaTS@puyallup.k12.wa.us