School Safety and Student Well-being Advisory Committee Membership 2023-24

Organization/Agency/District	Representative Name
Archdiocese of Seattle	Sandra Barton Smith
Archdiocese of Western Washington	Terri Fewel
Association of Educational Service Districts	Kevin Chase/Andrew Eyres
(AESD)	
Association of Washington School Principals	Kamrica Ary-Turner
(AWSP)	Karrinca Ary-Turrier
Attorney General's Office (AGO)	Clarissa de Barros Lacerda
Central Valley School District	Mike Syron
Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal (DSFM)	Devin McCosh and Terran Gufler
Clear Risk Solution	Aaron Sheneman
Community Representative/ Parent	Pamela Savagaonkar
Community Representative/ Parent	Vanessa Adams
Criminal Justice Training Commission (CJTC)	Bob Graham
Curlew School District	Brian Freeman
Department of Children Youth and Families (DCYF)	Terri Awoko
Department of Health (DOH)	Kim Sanchez
Diocese of Spokane	Kathy Hicks
Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight and	Mika Dean
Accountability Committee (EOGOAC)	
Forefront Suicide Prevention	Larry Wright
GLSN Washington	Marsha McDowell
Health Care Authority (HCA)	Enos Mbajah
Kaiser Permanente	Jill Patnode
Kettle Falls School District	Michael Olsen
Native Education/North Thurston School	Jerad Koepp
District.	
North Thurston School District	Liz Robinson
OSPI, Equity and Civil Rights	Kristin Hennessey
OSPI, High Performance Schools	Morgan Powell
OSPI, School Climate	Doua Kha
OSPI, School Safety and Student Well-Being	Ella DeVerse
OSPI, School Safety and Student Well-Being	Nikki York



OSDI School Safety and Student Well Reing	Christian Stark
OSPI, School Safety and Student Well-Being	
OSPI, School Safety and Student Well-Being	Kerry Bloomquist
OSPI, Student Engagement and Support	Anna Marie Dufault
OSPI, School Safety and Student Well-Being	Ross Boylan
OSPI, School Safety Center	Amber Wynn
OSPI, Social Emotional Learning (SEL)	Tammy Bolen
OSPI, Special Education	Cassie Martin
Riverview School District	Jeannette Siemers
School District Representative/ Seattle Public Schools (SPS)	Benjamin Coulter
SS-SWAC-YAC/ Bethel School District	Val – Student Member
SS-SWAC-YAC/ Eastmont School District	Briseldy – Student Member
SS-SWAC-YAC/ Snohomish School District	Hiro – Student Member
State Board of Education (SBE)	TBD
UW SMART Center	Cathy Corbin
Washington Association of Sheriffs & Police Chiefs (WASPC)	Aaron "Woody" Wuitschick
Washington Education Association (WEA)	
Washington Federation of Independent Schools (WFIS)	Mike Patello, Sharon Ricci, and Suzie Hanson
Washington Interscholastic Athletic Association (WIAA)	Justin Kesterson
Washington School Safety Organization (WSSO)	Katie Gillespie
Washington Schools Risk Management Pool (WSRMP)	Amber Garriott
Washington State Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs (CAPAA)	Isa Whalen
Washington State Commission on Hispanic Affairs (CHA)	Cynthia Tamayo
Washington State Emergency Management (EMD)	Joel Haarstad
Washington State Fusion Center (WSFC)	Brian George
Washington State PTA	Gwen Loosmore
Washington State School Director's Association (WSSDA)	Abigail Westbrook