# SS-SWAC Meeting

## September 26, 2019

### List of Attendees

## OSPI, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction

Martin Mueller, Mona Johnson, Mike Donlin, Ella DeVerse, Camille Goldy, Breanne Conley, Tayler Burkhart, Kristin Hennessey, Joshua Lynch, Lee Collyer (via Zoom), Scott Black (via Zoom).

#### **Members**

Sandra Barton Smith (via Zoom), Archdiocese – Seattle; Greg Lynch, Association of Educational Service Districts, AESD & WASA; Mike Dexel for Nancy Bernard, Department of Health, DOH; Alysha Kaplan for Stacey McClain, Washington State Emergency Management, EMD; Rose Spidell, Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight and Accountability Committee, EOGOAC; Elizabeth Venuto, Health Care Authority, HCA; Gerald Martens, Washington Schools Risk Management Pool, WSRMP; Brianne Ramos, Washington State Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs; Myra Hernandez (via Zoom), Washington State Commission on Hispanic Affairs; Nancy Chamberlain, Washington State PTA; Jim Heishman, Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs, WASPC; Sandy Hunt, Washington Education Association, WEA; Andrew Rauch (via Zoom), Washington Federation of Independent Schools, WFIS; Justin Kesterson for Mick Hoffman, Washington Interscholastic Athletic Association, WIAA; Curt Boyle, Washington State Fusion Center, WSFC; Abigail Westbrook (via Zoom), Washington State School Directors' Association, WSSDA; Karen Davy, Washington School Safety Organization, WSSO.

#### Participants

**Joyce Bruce**, Attorney General Office, AGO; **Larry Wright**, Forefront Suicide Prevention; **Jared Hoadley**, Mead School District; **David Kirk** (via Zoom), Omak School District; **Benjamin Coulter**, Seattle Public Schools, SPS; **Kelcey Schmitz**, UW SMART Center; **Jess Lewis**, Department of Children, Youth and Families, DCYF.

### Observers

Robin Zaback, Washington State PTA; Tanya Aggar, Mercer Island PTA; Megan Wargacki, House OPR; Corrina DuRocher, Yelm Community Schools; Jessica Vavrus, Association of Educational Service Districts, AESD; Ailey Kato, Senate Committee Services; Dan Beaudoin, Educational Service District, ESD 113; Erin Wick, Educational Service District, ESD 113; Grace Burkhart, Educational Service District, ESD 113; Mick Miller, Educational Service District, ESD 101