

School Safety and Student Well-Being Advisory Committee 9:00am-12:00pm April 15, 2021

Attendee List								
Members								
	Dana Anderson, Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD)		Sandra Barton Smith, Archdiocese of Seattle	Х	Kathy Hicks, Archdiocese of Spokane			
	Terri Fewel, Archdiocese of Western Washington	X	Kurt Hatch, Association of Washington School Principals (AWSP)		Bob Graham, Criminal Justice Training Commission (CJTC)			
	Rich McBride, Clear Risk Solution	X	Nancy Bernard, Department of Health (DOH)		Mike Dexel, Department of Health (DOH)			
	Stacey McClain, Washington State Emergency Management Department (EMD)		Rose Spidell, Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight and Accountability Committee (EOGOAC)		Barbara McMullen, State Fire Marshall's Office			
X	Enos Mbajah, Health Care Authority (HCA)		Parker Teed, State Board of Education (SBE)	X	Amber Garriott, Washington Schools Risk Management Pool (WSRMP)			
	Brianne Ramos, Washington State Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs (CAPAA)		Myra Hernandez, Washington State Commission on Hispanic Affairs (CHA)		Sherry Rudolf representing Nancy Chamberlain, Washington State PTA			
	Aaron "Woody" Wuitschick, Washington Association of Sheriffs & Police Chiefs (WASPC)	X	Sandy Hunt, Washington Education Association (WEA)		Andrew Rauch, Washington Federation of Independent Schools (WFIS)			
	Justin Kesterson, Washington Interscholastic Athletic Association (WIAA)		Curt Boyle, Washington State Fusion Center (WSFC)		Abigail Westbrook, Washington State School Directors Association (WSSDA)			



X	Katie Gillespie, Washington School Safety Organization (WSSO)	X	Lily, University of Washington		Katherine, Vashon Island School District					
	Sadie, Okanogan School District		Isaac, Snohomish School District		Jada, Pride School District/Spokane School District					
	Said, Seattle Public Schools		Ishika, Bellevue School District	Χ	Nevada, Kent School District					
	Averi, Seattle Public Schools		Caya, Bellingham School District		Mia, North Mason School District					
	Ivy, Spokane Public Schools									
	Participants									
	Joyce Bruce, Attorney General's Office (AGO)	X	Shanna McBride, Department of Children, Youth, & Families (DCYF)		Larry Wright, University of Washington Forefront Suicide Prevention					
X	Jill Patnode, Kaiser Permanente		Jared Hoadley, Mead School District	X	Kristen Hennessey, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)					
	Lee Collyer, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)		Scott Black, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)	X	Joshua Lynch, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI)					
	Benjamin Coulter, Seattle Public Schools (SPS)	Χ	Cathy Corbin, UW SMART Center							
	Observers									
X	John Waller, North Kitsap School District	X	Mark Holthaus, Liberty Lake Police and Central Valley School District	X	Tana Peterson, Renton School District					
Х	Dan Beaudoin, ESD 113	Х	Brian Hart, Granger School District	Х	Heather Glock, ESRI					
Х	Aily Kato, Senate Committee Services	Χ	Tammy Bolen, OSPI	Χ	Cara Patrick, OSPI					
	OSPI School Safety and Student Well-Being Team									
	Ann Gray	Χ	Ella DeVerse		Martin Mueller					
Χ	Mike Donlin	Χ	Tayler Burkhart	Χ	Camille Goldy					
Χ	Shanyne Noel									