

## School Safety and Student Well-Being Advisory Committee 9:00am-12:00pm September 23, 2021 Attendee List

Attendee List								
Members								
Х	Dana Anderson, Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD)		Sandra Barton Smith, Archdiocese of Seattle	X	Kathy Hicks, Archdiocese of Spokane			
	Terri Fewel, Archdiocese of Western Washington	Х	Scott Seaman, Association of Washington School Principals (AWSP)		Bob Graham, Criminal Justice Training Commission (CJTC)			
	Rich McBride, Clear Risk Solution	Х	Nancy Bernard, Department of Health (DOH)		Barbara McMullen, State Fire Marshall's Office			
	Stacey McClain, Washington State Emergency Management Department (EMD)	X	Rose Spidell, Educational Opportunity Gap Oversight and Accountability Committee (EOGOAC)	Х	Amber Garriott, Washington Schools Risk Management Pool (WSRMP)			
	Enos Mbajah, Health Care Authority (HCA)		Parker Teed, State Board of Education (SBE)	Х	Gwen Loosmore, Washington State PTA			
	Brianne Ramos, Washington State Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs (CAPAA)		Myra Hernandez, Washington State Commission on Hispanic Affairs (CHA)	X	Sharon Ricci on behalf of Amy Goodwin, Washington Federation of Independent Schools (WFIS)			
	Aaron "Woody" Wuitschick, Washington Association of Sheriffs & Police Chiefs (WASPC)	Х	Sandy Hunt, Washington Education Association (WEA)	Х	Abigail Westbrook, Washington State School Directors Association (WSSDA)			
	Justin Kesterson, Washington Interscholastic Athletic Association (WIAA)		Matt Fehler, Washington State Fusion Center (WSFC)	X	Katie Gillespie, Washington School Safety Organization (WSSO)			
	Lily, University of Washington	Х	Katherine, Vashon Island School District		Ishika, Bellevue School District			
	Nevada, Kent School District		Mia, North Mason School District		Liam, Aberdeen School District			



	Connor, Mukilteo School		Maryam, Lake Washington		Josue, Highline Public			
	District		School District		Schools			
Χ	Hitender, Tacoma Public		Laney, Northshore School		Ava, Lake Washington			
	Schools		District		School District			
Participants								
	Joyce Bruce, Attorney	Χ	Shanna McBride,	Χ	Kristen Hennessey, Office			
	General's Office (AGO)		Department of Children,		of Superintendent of			
			Youth, & Families (DCYF)		Public Instruction (OSPI)			
Χ	Jill Patnode, Kaiser		Jared Hoadley, Mead		Benjamin Coulter, Seattle			
	Permanente		School District		Public Schools (SPS)			
Χ	Lee Collyer, Office of		Scott Black, Office of	Х	Cathy Corbin, UW SMART			
	Superintendent of Public		Superintendent of Public		Center			
	Instruction (OSPI)		Instruction (OSPI)					
Observers								
Χ	April Schentrup,	Χ	Chris Weedin, ESD 105	Χ	Megan Reibel, UW			
	Washington State PTA				Forefront			
Χ	Susan Peng-Cowan, ESD	Χ	Mike Dingle, ESD 171	Χ	Denise Dishongh, ESD 112			
	112							
Χ	Keara Rypien, ESD 101	Χ	Ambyr Leigh, UW	Х	Pheobe Terhaar, UW			
			Forefront		Forefront			
OSPI School Safety and Student Well-Being Team								
Χ	Ann Gray	Χ	Ella DeVerse	Χ	Martin Mueller			
Χ	Mike Donlin	Χ	Ross Boylan	Χ	Tayler Burkhart			
Χ	Dixie Grunenfelder							