RESTRICTED PUBLIC ACCESS TO OSPI BUILDING

In accordance with the Governor’s Proclamation 20-25, “Stay Home, Stay Healthy,” and to protect the health and safety of Washingtonians and our employees, at this time, there is restricted public access to the OSPI building. OSPI will continue serving the public via phone, email, and the website.

See OSPI’s COVID-19 guidance and resources for educators, students, and families.

  • Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Policy & Funding » Grants & Grant Management » 21st Century Learning » 21st Century Learning Grantees

21st Century Learning Grantees

Please email Heidi.schultz@k12.wa.us at OPSI if you have a new Director, Site Coordinator, or Program Evaluator.

All winning proposals and application materials are made available by request. Please email Heidi.schultz@k12.wa.us

Select cohort or view all.
12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17

Cohort: 12

Project: ESD 112

Director: Marlene Gonzalez, marlene.gonzalez@esd112.org
Phone: 360–952-3421
Evaluator: Cindy Friesen

Project: ESD 123

Director: Alondra Rodriquez, arodriquez@esd123.org
Phone: 509-544-5740
Evaluator: Phil Starkey

Project: Wenatchee School District

Director: Maura Danforth, danforth.m@wenatcheeschools.org
Phone: 509-662-7745 ext. 21513
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Cohort: 13

Project: Educational Service District 123

Director: Margarita Alaman, malaman@esd123.org
Phone: 509-430-7930
Evaluator: Phil Starkey

Project: Puget Sound Educational Service District 121

Director: Liz Chick, echick@psesd.org
Phone: 253-778-7950
Evaluator: Mona Mazraani

Project: Washington Alliance for Better Schools

Director: Margeaux Hushagen, margeaux_hushagen@msvl.k12.wa.us
Phone: (425) 319-9363
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: YMCA of Pierce and Kitsap Counties

Director: Amber Wynn, awynn@ymcapkc.org
Phone: 253-571-5036
Evaluator: Mona Mazraani

Cohort: 14

Project: Boys and Girls Club of Whatcom County

Director: Christi Neilson, Cnielsen@whatcomclubs.org
Phone: (360) 738-3808 ext. 308
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: Burlington-Edison School District

Director: Angela Freeberg, afreeberg@skagitclubs.org
Phone: (360) 419-3723 ext. 33
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: ESD 113

Director: Erin Wick, ewick@esd113.org
Phone: 360-464-6749
Evaluator: Todd Johnson

Project: ESD 123

Director: Elizabeth Ramirez, eramirez@esd123.org
Phone: (509) 537-2170
Evaluator: Phil Starkey

Project: Northwest Learning Achievement Group

Director: Ibrahim Othman, ibrahim.othman@oroville.wednet.edu
Phone: (708) 620-0949
Evaluator: Susana Bonis

Project: Orondo School District

Director: Jena Gooch, jgooch@orondo.wednet.edu
Phone: 509-784-1333
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: Puget Sound ESD 121

Director: Elizabeth Chick, echick@psesd.org
Phone: 253-778-7950
Evaluator: Nathalie Jones

Project: Walla Walla Public Schools

Director: Andrew Sayers, asayers@wwps.org
Phone: 509-540-2330
Evaluator: Jeremy Gonzalez

Project: Washington State University Tri-Cities

Director: Jocelyn Reyes Chávez, jocelyn.reyeschavez@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 372-7210
Evaluator: Jill Warwick

Project: Wenatchee School District

Director: Maura Danforth, danforth.m@wenatcheeschools.org
Phone: 509-662-7745 ext. 21513
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: White Salmon Valley School District

Director: Rachel Suits, rachel.suits@whitesalmonschools.org
Phone: 509-493-4028
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: Yakima Valley Farm Workers

Director: Beth Wyant, BethW@yvfwc.org
Phone: 509-865-7630 ext. 2747
Evaluator: Juliet Quiroz

Cohort: 15

Project: Boys and Girls Club of South Puget Sound

Director: Katie Woods, woodsk@bgcsps.org
Phone: 253-502-4624
Evaluator: Phil Marr

Project: Brewster School District

Director: Jamie Sluys, jsluys@brewsterbears.org
Phone: 509-689-3418
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: ESD 123

Director: Alondra Rodriguez, arodriguez@esd123.org
Phone: (509) 544-5740
Evaluator: Phil Starkey

Project: Ocosta School District

Director: Andrea Mirante, amirante@ocosta.org
Phone: 360-268-9125 ext. 2021
Evaluator: Todd Johnson

Project: Skagit Valley Boys and Girls Club

Director: Christina Trader, christina.trader@skagitclubs.org
Phone: (360) 770-7571
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: Thurston TOGETHER!

Director: Kaira Gomez-Garcia, kgomez@thurstontogether.org
Phone: (360) 999-0440
Evaluator: Jill Warwick

Project: Walla Walla Public Schools

Director: William Hammond, whammond@wwps.org
Phone: 509-526-1928
Evaluator: Jeremy Gonzalez

Project: Washington State University Tri-Cities

Director: Jocelyn Reyes Chávez, jocelyn.reyeschavez@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 372-7234
Evaluator: Jill Warwick

Project: Wenatchee School District

Director: Maura Danforth, Danforth.m@wenatcheeschools.org
Phone: 509-662-7745 ext. 21513
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic

Director: Beth Monfils, BethW@yvfwc.org
Phone: (509) 865-7630 ext. 2747
Evaluator: Juliet Quiroz

Cohort: 16

Project: Aberdeen School District

Director: Jan Gravley, jgravley@asd5.org
Phone: 360-538-2220
Evaluator: Mary Margaret Doherty

Project: ALTERA dba: Northwest Learning and Achievement Group

Director: Barbara Peterson, barbarapeterson@nlagroup.com
Phone: (509) 678-7268
Evaluator: Susana Bonis

Project: Bellingham School District

Director: Michael Kopf, michael.kopf@bellinghamschools.org
Phone: (360) 676-6470 ext. 4862
Evaluator: LeAnne Robinson

Project: Blaine School District

Director: Dawn Walker, dwalker@blainesd.org
Phone: (360) 332-5881
Evaluator: LeAnne Robinson

Project: Boys & Girls Clubs of Skagit County

Director: Angela Freeberg, afreeberg@skagitclubs.org
Phone: (360) 419-3723 ext. 33
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: Educational Service District 105

Director: Julia Krolikowski, Julia.krolikowski@esd105.org
Phone: (509) 454-5139
Evaluator: Juliet Quiroz

Project: Educational Service District 123

Director: Margarita Alaman, malaman@esd123.org
Phone: (509) 544-5723
Evaluator: Phil Starkey

Project: Grand Coulee Dam School District

Director: Nancy Kuiper, nkuiper@gcdsd.org
Phone: 509-631-3149
Evaluator: Janet Gordon

Project: Ocosta School District

Director: Andrea Mirante, amirante@ocosta.org
Phone: 360-268-9125 ext. 2021
Evaluator: Todd Johnson

Project: Peace Community Center

Director: Dylan Tran, dylan@peacecommunitycenter.org
Phone: (253) 583-4804
Evaluator: Phil Marr

Project: Southwest Youth and Family Services

Director: Heather Hallman, HHallman@swyfs.org
Phone: (206) 937-7680
Evaluator: Mary Murray

Project: Thurston: TOGETHER!

Director: Kahlo Flores, KCFlores@thurstontogether.org
Phone: (360) 561-6721
Evaluator: Jill Warwick

Project: Tukwila School District

Director: Cynthia Clauson, drclauson@gmail.com
Phone: (206) 901-7887
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: Yakima Valley Farm Workers Clinic/Northwest Community Action Center

Director: Salvador Cobar, SalvadorCo@yvfwc.org
Phone: (509) 865-7630 ext. 2780
Evaluator: Jill Warwick

Cohort: 17

Project: Boys and Girls Club of Lewis County

Director: Lauren Day , director@bgcchehalis.org
Phone: (360) 428-6995
Evaluator: Stacy Melberg

Project: Boys and Girls Club of Skagit County

Director: Angela Freeberg, afreeberg@skagitclubs.org
Phone: (360) 428-6995
Evaluator: Stacy Melberg

Project: Capital Region ESD 113

Director: Erin Wick, ewick@esd113.org
Phone: (360) 464-6849
Evaluator: Dr. Todd Johnson

Project: College Place High School

Director: Martin Fortney, mfortney@cpps.org
Phone: (509) 522-3312
Evaluator: TBD

Project: Educational Services District 105

Director: Julia Krolikowski, julia.krolikowski@esd105.org
Phone: (509) 823-6281
Evaluator: Juliet Quiroz

Project: Mead School District

Director: Justus Morlock , justus.morlock@mead354.org
Phone: (509) 465-6865
Evaluator: Stacy Melberg

Project: Northeast Community Center

Director: Amber Waldref, awaldref@necommunitycenter.com
Phone: (509) 868-9219
Evaluator: Mason Burley

Project: Rainier Valley Leadership Academy

Director: Marlon Shelton , marlon.shelton@myrvla.org
Phone: 206-659-0956
Evaluator: Stacy Melberg

Project: Save the Children

Director: Amee Barlet, abarlet@savechildren.org
Phone: (206) 369-0389
Evaluator: Sylvia McGee

Project: Wahluke School District

Director: David Orozco, dorozco@wahluke.net
Phone: TBD
Evaluator: TBD

Project: Washington Alliance for Better Schools

Director: Samuel Giffin, sam@wabsalliance.org
Phone: (206) 393-4506
Evaluator: Stacy Mehlberg

Project: Yakima Valley Farm Worker's Clinic

Director: Beth Monfils, bethw@yvfwc.org
Phone: (509) 865-7630
Evaluator: Todd Johnson
Evaluator 2: Janet Gordon
Evaluator 2 Email: janet.gordon@kauffmaninc.com

Project: Youth and Family Link

Director: Kim Hogue, Khogue@linkprogram.org
Phone: (360) 270-8663
Evaluator: Racie McKee