• Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Policy & Funding » Grants & Grant Management » Homeless Education Grant Sites

Homeless Education Grant Sites

2019-22 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2019-2022):

Aberdeen

Jamie Garcia

Phone: 360-538-2253

Email: jgarcia@asd5.org

 

Bethel

Jackie Crowley

Phone: 253-683-6080

Email: jcrowley@bethelsd.org

 

Central Valley (consortium)

Leslie Camden Goold

Phone: 509-954-1428

Email: lcamden-goold@cvsd.org

 

Centralia

Shaleene Moir

Phone: 360-330-7636

Email: smoir@centralia.wednet.edu

 

Conway

Crystal Kombol

Phone: 360-445-5785

Email: ckombol@conway.k12.wa.us

 

Coupeville

Arianna Cane

Phone: 262-528-3774

Email: acane@coupeville.k12.wa.us

 

East Valley (Yakima)

Jeri Young

Phone: 509-573-7332

Email: young.jeri@evsd90.org

 

Enumclaw

Keri Marquand

Phone: 360-802-7104

Email: keri_marquand@enumclaw.wednet.edu

 

Everett

Cynthia Jones

Phone: 425-385-4030

Email: cjones@everettsd.org

 

Evergreen (Clark)

Michelle Mitchell

Phone: 360-604-4174

Email: michelle.mitchell1@evergreenps.org

 

Highline

Antonio Lewis

Phone: 206-631-3256

Email: antonio.lewis@highlineschools.org

 

Hoquiam

Brooke Heikkila

Phone: 360-538-8295

Email: bheikkila@hoquiam.net

 

Kelso

Don Iverson

360-501-1936

don.iverson@kelsosd.org

 

Marysville

Deanna Bashour

360-965-0049

deanna_bashour@msvl.k12.wa.us

 

Mount Adams

Cesar Hernandez

Phone: 509-848-5732

Email: chernandez@masd209.org

 

Mount Baker (consortium)

Ian Linterman

Phone: 360-383-2012

Email: ilinterman@mtbaker.wednet.edu

 

Mount Vernon

Stephanie Thomas

Phone: 360-927-2567

Email: sthomas@mvsd320.org

 

North Beach

Rettai Bruni

Phone: 360-289-3888

Email: rbruni@northbeachschools.org

 

North Kitsap

Courtney O'Catherine

Phone: 360-396-3023

Email: cocatherine@nkschools.org

 

North Thurston

Brenda McAferty

Phone: 360-561-2095

Email: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us

 

Oak Harbor

Vivian Rogers Decker

Phone: 360-279-5514

Email: mckinneyvento@ohsd.net

 

Ocean Beach

Elly Rosaire

Phone: 360-642-3739

Email: elly.rosaire@oceanbeachschools.org

 

Okanogan

Julia OConnor

Phone: 509-826-7612

Email: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu

 

Olympia

Ken Turcotte

Phone: 360-704-7532

Email: klturcotte@osd.wednet.edu

 

Puyallup

Char Krause

Phone: 253-435-6515

Email: krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us

 

Renton

Michele Starkey

Phone: 425-204-2295

Email: michele.starkey@rentonschool.us

 

Seattle

Tyra Williams

Phone: 206-252-0857

Email: twilliams@seattleschools.org

 

Shelton

Betty Uriostegui

Phone: 360-426-1687

Email: buriostegui@sheltonschools.org

 

South Bend

Manuel Rangel

Phone: 360-875-5707

Email: mrangel@southbendschools.org

 

South Whidbey

Mary Michell

Phone: 360 221-0663

Email: mmichell@sw.wednet.edu

 

Spokane

Sarah Miller

Phone: 509-354-7305

Email: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

 

Sumner

Marilee Hill-Anderson

Phone: 253-891-6000

Email: Marilee_Hill-Anderson@sumnersd.org

 

Tacoma

Christiane Paget

Phone: 253-571-1346

Email: cpaget@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 

Tukwila

Julie Herdt

Phone: 206-901-7625

Email: herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu

 

Vancouver

Melissa Newhouse

Phone: 360-313-1483

Email: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org

 

Wahluke

Victor Gomez

Phone: 509-932-7645

Email: vgomez@wahluke.net

 

Wenatchee

Suzanne M. Stanton

Phone: 509-663-8161 x33330

Email: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org

 

Woodland

Jake Hall

Phone: 360.841.2725

Email: hallj@woodlandschools.org

The following school districts are recipients of a one-year grant (2019-2020):

Aberdeen

Traci Sandstrom

Phone: 360-538-2123

Email: tsandstrom@asd5.org

 

Bellingham

Roxana Parise

Phone: 360-676-6523

Email: roxana.parise@bellinghamschools.org

 

Bethel

Jackie Crowley

Phone: 253-683-6080

Email: jcrowley@bethelsd.org

 

Everett

Cynthia Jones

Phone: 425-385-4039

Email: cjones@everettsd.org

 

Granite Falls

Sara Woolverton

Phone: 360-283-4312

Email: swoolverton@gfalls.wednet.edu

 

Marysville

Deanna Bashour

Phone: 360-965-0049

Email: deanna_bashour@msvl.k12.wa.us

Mount Adams

Dana Jarnecke

Phone: 509-874-8652

Email: djarnecke@masd209.org

 

North Thurston

Leslie Van Leishout

Phone: 360-412-4484

Email: lvanleishout@nthurston.k12.wa.us

 

South Whidbey

Gail LaVassar

Phone: 360-221-0663

Email: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

 

Spokane

Brett Dodd

Phone: 509-354-5915

Email: BrettD@spokaneschools.org

 

Wenatchee

Suzanne Stanton

Phone: 509-663-8161 x33330

Email: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org

 

West Valley (Yakima)

Lucas Jaeger

Phone: 509-972-5562

Email: jaegerl@wvsd208.org