OSPI Building Closed to the Public

Throughout the duration of the Governor’s “Stay Home, Stay Healthy” directive, OSPI will continue serving the public via phone, email, and the website.
See OSPI’s COVID-19 guidance and resources for educators, students, and families.

  • Facebook
  • OSPI on Twitter
  • OSPI Medium
  • OSPI LinkedIn
  • OSPI YouTube
  • OSPI on Flickr
  • Subscribe to OSPI GovDelivery

You are here

Home » Educator Support » Beginning Educator Support Team » Events & Trainings » Mentor Roundtables

Mentor Roundtables

Regional roundtables are monthly opportunities for mentors and coaches to build their knowledge, practice their skills, network with colleagues, and reflect on their work supporting teacher growth. For roundtable inquiries, please contact the facilitator. Please register for these events.

Below are the 2019-2020 OSPI Mentor Roundtables. Dates and times are subject to change. 

Location Facilitator & Email Date Time
Online Lisa Pitcher
lisapi@ckschools.org
4/14, 5/12

Cancelled Dates:
None
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Online Lisa Pitcher
lisapi@ckschools.org
4/14, 5/12

Cancelled Dates:
None
01:00 pm to 03:00 pm
Online Kathy Colombo
Kcolombo@lwsd.org
4/14, 5/7, 6/4

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Tanya Randolph
randolph.tanya@yakimaschools.org
4/15, 5/13

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Christina Carlson
carlson.christina@yakimaschools.org
4/15, 5/14

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Jan Lonsway
jlonsway@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
4/16, 5/21

Cancelled Dates:
None
09:00 am to 11:00 am
Online Victoria McCarter
vmccarter@lwsd.org
4/16, 5/14, 6/11

Cancelled Dates:
1/16
09:30 am to 11:30 am
Online Mary Shea
mary.shea@wvsd.org
4/16, 5/14

Cancelled Dates:
None
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Online Tara Van Loo
mrs.tara.vanloo@gmail.com
4/20, 5/11

Cancelled Dates:
9/16, 3/23
09:00 am to 11:00 am
Online Francine Oishi
fmoishi@gmail.com
4/20, 5/20

Cancelled Dates:
None
01:00 pm to 03:00 pm
Online Jen Havig
havig.jen@battlegroundps.org
4/20, 5/18

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:30 pm to 06:00 pm
Online Linda Cowan
lcowan@nsd.org
4/21, 5/12

Cancelled Dates:
None
01:00 pm to 02:00 pm
Online Erin Dorso
ecdorso@gmail.com
4/21

Cancelled Dates:
None
02:00 pm to 03:30 pm
Online Bill Eagle
bille@ncesd.org
4/23, 5/6

Cancelled Dates:
None
03:15 pm to 04:45 pm
Online Bill Eagle
bille@ncesd.org
4/23, 5/7

Cancelled Dates:
None
03:15 pm to 03:45 pm
Online Kjellaug Rowe
kjellaug.rowe@kent.k12.wa.us
5/18, 6/8

Cancelled Dates:
4/13
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Online Anna Griffith
agriffith@mlsd161.org
5/18

Cancelled Dates:
3/23
04:00 pm to 05:30 pm
Online Mary Kirby
mkirby@esd123.org
5/18

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:15 pm to 06:15 pm
Online Brian Hanson
brian.hanson@vansd.org
5/19

Cancelled Dates:
3/24
01:00 pm to 03:00 pm
Online Lynn Lofstrom
ellofstrom@msn.com
4/6, 5/11

Cancelled Dates:
9/16
04:30 pm to 06:00 pm

Training for Facilitators of In-district Mentor Roundtables (Zoom)

These 1-hour Zoom meetings provide support and content for facilitators of in-district mentor roundtables.  Following the Zoom session, participants will receive the PPT and other materials for the mentor roundtable session. March 3 provides content for a March/April mentor roundtable  and May 5 for a May/ June mentor roundtable.

Click “Online” below to access the  Zoom links for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year.

Region Location Facilitator & Email Date Time
Remote - In-district Mentor Roundtable Online Marcy Yoshida
marcy.yoshida@k12.wa.us
3/3

Cancelled Dates:
None
08:00 am to 09:00 am
Remote - In-district Mentor Roundtable Online Marcy Yoshida
marcy.yoshida@k12.wa.us
3/3

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 05:00 pm
Remote - In-district Mentor Roundtable Online Marcy Yoshida
marcy.yoshida@k12.wa.us
5/5

Cancelled Dates:
None
08:00 am to 09:00 am
Remote - In-district Mentor Roundtable Online Marcy Yoshida
marcy.yoshida@k12.wa.us
5/5

Cancelled Dates:
None
04:00 pm to 05:00 pm