Test Administration Contacts: District Assessment Coordinators, District Security Managers
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Test Administration

Contact Information

District/ESD Contacts

OSPI Assessment

Departments/Contacts E-mail Phone Brief Description and Web Link Fax

AMO

Gil.Mendoza@k12.wa.us

 
(360) 725-6147
  • Annual Measurable Objectives (AMO)
(360) 664-0256
Assessment Operations

Assessment@k12.wa.us

(360)725-6348 (Hotline)
(360) 725-6353

  • Administration procedures and issues (HSPE, MSP, WAAS)
  • Parent Requests to View
  • Score Appeals
  • Medical Exemption forms
  • Modified Testing Schedule requests
  • WAMS
  • ARMS
http://www.k12.wa.us/TestAdministration/default.aspx

(360) 586-2728

Assessment Communications

statetesting@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6348
(360) 725-6353

  • Assessment communications issues
  • State policy/education laws
 

Certificate of Academic Achievement Options

Laurel.Nanke@k12.wa.us
(360) 725-6223
  • SAT /ACT/ AP
  • Transfer Options
  • Grades Comparison
 

Classroom-Based Performance Assessments (Arts), Anne Banks

Anne.Banks@k12.wa.us
(360) 725-6365
  • OSPI Developed Arts Performance (APAs)
http://www.k12.wa.us/Arts/PerformanceAssessments/

 

Classroom-Based Assessments (CBAs) Health and Fitness, Lisa Rakoz

Lisa.Rakoz@k12.wa.u

(360) 725-4977
  • Health and Fitness Classroom-Based Assessments (CBAs)
http://www.k12.wa.us/HealthFitness/Assessments.aspx

 

Classroom-Based Assessments (Social Studies), Carol Coe

Carol.Coe@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6351
  • Social Studies/International Education
http://www.k12.wa.us/SocialStudies/Assessments/default.aspx

 

Collection of Evidence

Amanda.Mount@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6037
  • Collection of Evidence (COE)
(360) 725-6332

Assessment Data and Other Student Information

Assessmentanalysts@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6109 (Hotline)

  • Score inquiries (for new students)
  • CAA/CIA Database
  • Record reconciliation
  • WAMS/QUERY/Report Card
(360) 725-6509
Graduation Requirements Gradreq@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6032
  • Graduation Requirements
  • State policy/education laws
 

National Assessment of Educational Progress

Angie.Mangiantini@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6415
  • NAEP issues
 

Online Testing (Administration/Policy)

Assessment@k12.wa.us

(800) 725-4311 opt. 3
(360) 725-6348

  • Online Access Passcodes
  • Online Operational Testing
  • Online Policy Questions
 

Online Testing (Technical Support)

WAonlinetesting@datarecognitioncorp.com
(866) 890-9480
  • Online Test Engine Software
  • Online Hardware/System Requirements
 

Student Learning Plans

Dan.Newell@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-4954
  • Secondary Education
 

Washington Alternate Assessment System

WAAS@k12.wa.us
Lesley.Siegel@k12.wa.us
(360) 725-6089
  • Special Education assessment alternatives
  • Certificate of Individual Achievement
  • Locally Determined Assessments
 

Washington English Language Proficiency Assessment

WELPA@k12.wa.us

Margaret.Ho@k12.wa.us

(360) 725-6338
  • Washington English Language Proficiency Assessment – WELPA
  • Policy issues, WELPA annual and placement test training and reports
  • Test operations, irregularities, security, scoring alerts, WAMS, contact information, policy issues
 

Webinar and K20 Support

Tony.Brownell@K12.wa.us

(360) 725-6381
  • Webinar and K-20 Technical Support
 

Online Resource Web Links (extract from ACM) (Word)

 

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  (360) 725-6000  TTY (360) 664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)