OSPI Rule Making Activity — WAC Changes
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 


Questions?

  Administrative Resource
  Services
  360-725-6133

 

Administrative Resources Services

OSPI Rule Making Activity — WAC Changes
Updated 11/29/16

Email me when this page is updated Email me when this page is updated


Rules Calendar

Code Revision Forms and Filing Dates

CR 101 Preproposal Statement of Inquiry
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-121-106 Age definition of Enrolled Student 7/20/16 16-15-093 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121, 122, 169 Enrollment FTE 2/2/16 16-04-110 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-141  Student Transportation: mid-day home-to-school student counts 9/20/16 16-19-082 Glenn Gorton
glenn.gorton@k12.wa.us
392-160 Transitional bilingual 10/19/16 16-21-104 Jenny Choi
jenny.choi@k12.wa.us
392-169-020 Age definition of eligible Running Start student 7/20/16 16-15-094 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-190 Equal Educational Opportunity – language access services for limited-English proficient student and families 3/22/16 16-07-125 Calandra Sechrist
equity@k12.wa.us
392-725 College in the High School 9/7/16 16-18-093 Kim Reykdal
kim.reykdal@k12.wa.us
392-400 Revising student discipline rules. 11/1/16 16-22-072 Joshua Lynch
joshua.lynch@k12.wa.us
392-400-325 Revising definition of absence. Align OSPI's data collection with federal reporting. 11/1/16 16-22-071 Krissy Johnson
krissy.johnson@k12.wa.us
392-415 Standardized High School Transcripts 11/21/16 16-23-103 Jordyn Green
Jordyn.Green@k12.wa.us
  • To view proposed text visit the Washington State Register website. You will need the WSR# indicated in the CR 102 table below.

 

CR 102 Proposed Rule Making – Public Hearing Scheduled
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Hearing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-121-249 and 280

Expand definition of "accredited institution of higher education" to include institutions of higher education accredited by all national or regional accrediting associations approved by the Washington Student Achievement Council and the Secretary of the US Dept of Education.

1/4/17 16-23-123 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-121-571 & 392-121-578 Carry-over funds related to CTE programs 12/7/16 16-22-039 T.J. Kelly
thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-700 Drop Out Reengagement 9/8/16 16-16-098 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Adopted Rules (Permanent)
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-117-060

Student data reported for public reporting and accountability.

7/29/16 16-16-077 Deb Came
Deb.Came@k12.wa.us
392-121-107

Course of study – add dropout reengagement

5/10/16 16-11-104 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-108

Enrollment exclusions – addressing changes related to HB 1541 concerning students with long-term suspensions or expulsions

8/9/16 16-18-031 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-124 Work-based learning / skills centers 3/2/16 16-06-124 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-124 Work based learning at skill centers 6/27/16 16-14-031 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-210 & 217 Update definitions for basic education certificated instructional staff and institutional education certificated instructional staff 7/6/16 16-14-109 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-122-107, 710

Additional Count Day (special education & bilingual)

5/4/16 16-10-116 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-122 & 392-162

LAP – K4 reading requirements, state & federal funds

7/29/16 16-16-078 Paula Moore
Paula.Moore@k12.wa.us
392-122-420, 423, 424, 425 Full Day Kindergarten – classroom space 5/4/16 16-10-112 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-139-310

Remove charter schools from levy planning, budgets, and funding distribution due to Engrossed Second Substitute Senate Bill 6194.

6/22/16 16-18-027 Melissa Jarmon melissa.jarmon@k12.wa.us
392-140-600 thru 685 Special Education Safety Net 12/2/15  15-24-137 Mary Ellen Parrish
speced@k12.wa.us

392-140-915, 916, 921, 923, 932, 933, 934, 935, 936, 937

K-3 Compliance high poverty

5/4/16 16-10-117 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-140-972 Update regarding which staff are eligible for national board bonus 7/6/16 16-14-108 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-140-973

Finance-Special allocations: Determining which first year schools may qualify as challenging, high poverty schools for purposes of the National Board bonus.

11/17/16 16-23-102 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-141

Student Transportation – Transportation of students in foster care

11/1/16 16-22-073 Glenn Gorton
glenn.gorton@k12.wa.us
392-141 Transportation – State Allocation for Operations 2/12/16 16-05-062 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-145 Student transportation – communications devices; edible items 5/4/16 16-10-114 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us
392-160 TBIP English language assessment 7/20/16 16-15-100 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
392-169 Running Start 5/4/16 16-10-115 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-172A

Special Education – Restraint and Isolation

12/29/15 16-02-034 Doug Gill
doug.gill@k12.wa.us
392-191A Teacher & Principal Evaluation Program (TPEP) 8/8/16 16-17-028 Sue Anderson
sue.anderson@k12.wa.us

392-204

School library information and technology programs

12/11/15

16-01-059

Dennis Small
dennis.small@k12.wa.us

392-400

Revisions to ensure Chapter 392-400 WAC complies with 4SHB 1541 for upcoming school year.

6/22/16 16-18-028 Joshua Lynch joshua.lynch@k12.wa.us
392-501 Assessment – update language related to graduation alternatives 9/30/16 16-20-055 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
392-502-030

Online learning providers - Approval assurances, criteria, and performance targets

7/29/16 16-16-076 Lillian Hunter
lillian.hunter@k12.wa.us
392-725 College in the High School 6/27/16 16-14-030 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-900

STEM & K-3 class size reduction pilot grant programs related to school facilities

9/30/16 16-20-056 Scott Black
scott.black@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Emergency Adoption
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-121-571 & 392-121-578 Carry-over funds related to CTE programs 8/26/16 16-18-025 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-700 Dropout Reengagement 11/29/16 16-24-022 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

 

CR 105 Expedited Rule Making

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

 

 

   

 

Manual Changes - Public Hearing Scheduled

Description

Hearing Date

Agency Contact

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Updated 11/29/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)