Rules Process Forms
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 


Questions?

  Administrative Resource
  Services
  360-725-6133

 

Administrative Resources Services

Washington Administrative Code (WAC) Rules Process
Updated 8/17/15

Rules Calendar

Code Revision Forms and Filing Dates

CR 101 Preproposal Statement of Inquiry

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

392-121-124 Work-based learning / skills centers 7/16/15 15-15-105 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-141 Transportation – State Allocation for Operations 7/1/15 15-14-125 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-143

Student Transportation – tribal & charter schools

12/22/14 15-01-149 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-144

Student Transportation – tribal & charter schools

12/22/14 15-01-150 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-145

Student Transportation – tribal & charter schools

12/22/14 15-01-151 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-153 Traffic Safety Education 5/19/14 14-11-071 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-725 College in the High School 6/16/15 15-13-121 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

 

CR 102 Proposed Rule Making – Public Hearing Scheduled

WAC Chapter

Description

Hearing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

392-121-257 Definition - In-Service Credits 9/16/2014 14-16-086 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-137-230 Length of Acceptance 10/23/14 14-19-025 Ross Bunda
becky.mclean@K12.WA.US
392-143 Withdrawing Public Hearing 8/21/2014 14-18-004
392-169-025 FTE Running Start Enrollment Definition 9/9/2014 14-16-065 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-172A

Special Education - Restraint and Isolation

8/13/15 15-14-128 Pam McPartland
pamela.mcpartland@k12.wa.us
392-502 Online School Accreditation 9/23/15 15-17-073 Leslie St. Pierre
Leslie.St.Pierre@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Adopted Rules (Permanent)

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

392-101-010

Withholding/recovering federal funds – OAH hearings

7/16/2015 15-15-107 Jennifer Carrougher
jennifer.carrougher@k12.wa.us
392-117, 121, 122, 123, 129, 134, 138, 140 Include charter schools in existing apportionment and finance rules 8/28/15 15-18-078 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-121-182 Alternative Learning Experience Requirements 1/14/15 15-03-056 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-257 Definition--In-Service credits 9/25/2014 14-20-061 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-121-257 State Professional Health License/Continuing Education Credit Hours 3/6/14 14-07-005 Ross Bunda
Ross.Bunda@k12.wa.us
392-121-257 Definition--In-Service credits 9/25/2014 14-20-061 Ross Bunda
Ross.Bunda@k12.wa.us
392-121-280 Expand the documentation allowed to demonstrate equivalency for college degrees and credits completed in a country other than the United States 3/6/14 14-07-006 Ross Bunda
Ross.Bunda@k12.wa.us
392-122-160 Updating the Age Reporting Requirement for Special Education Students 4/24/14 14-10-009 Becky Mclean
Becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-123-165 Contractual Liability Extending Beyond End of Fiscal Year 8/6/15 15-14-129 Paul Stone
Paul.Stone@k12.wa.us

392-129-150

School Emergency Closure

8/17/15

15-17-072

Mike Dooley
mike.dooley@k12.wa.us

392-139

Add the new special education infants and toddlers accounts to the levy base

8/7/14 14-17-009 Steve Shish
steve.shish@k12.wa.us
(360) 725-6307
392-140-915 K-3 High Poverty Schools 2/20/2014 14-06-014 T.J. Kelly
thomas.kelly@K12.wa.us
392-140-921 K-1 High Poverty Compliance Calculation 5/21/2014 14-12-004 T.J. Kelly
thomas.kelly@K12.wa.us
392-140-970 thru 975 Rules for National Board Bonus 1/22/2014 14-04-002 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-141

Student transportation – tribal & charter schools

5/19/15 15-11-075 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us  
392-142

Student transportation – tribal & charter schools

5/19/15 15-11-076 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us  
392-144-005, 020, 030, 040, 101, 102, 103, 110, 120, 130, 140, 150, 160 Clarification on a lapsed, suspended and revoked school bus driver’s authorization. 4/9/14 14-09-031 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us
392-145-070

Stops by School Buses at all Railroad Crossings

7/11/14 14-15-049 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us
392-162 Learning Assistance Program

3/31/2014
Attachment

14-08-067 Gayle Pauley
gayle.pauley@k12.wa.us
392-170 Highly Capable 6/23/15 15-14-034 Kristina Johnstone
Kristina.johnstone@k12.wa.us
392-172A Special Education – re: rule change from US DOE regarding maintenance of effort calculations for school districts 8/28/15 15-18-077 Pam McPartland
pamela.mcpartland@k12.wa.us
392-194-002 Fee for processing initial educator certificate applications and subsequent actions 7/30/15 15-16-077 David Kinnunen
david.kinnunen@k12.wa.us
392-340-210 Adjustment of Assets and Liabilities 3/31/2014 14-08-073 Scott Black
scott.black@k12.wa.us
392-343-035(3) ESSB 5035 Small High School Allocation Calculation Changed From 0-100 Student Headcount to 0-200 Headcount 3/31/2014 14-08-072 Scott Black
scott.black@k12.wa.us
392-349-015 Remote and Necessary Small School Plants 8/17/15 15-17-074 Paul Stone
Paul.Stone@k12.wa.us
392-400-233 ESSB 5946 - Suspensions and Expulsions 7/23/14 14-15-153 Jess Lewis
jess.lewis@k12.wa.us
392-415-070 & 392-410-350 Seal of Biliteracy 4/21/15 15-09-123 Paris Granville
paris.granville@k12.wa.us
392-501 Challenged Schools 2/20/2014 14-06-011 Megan Eliasson
megan.eliasson@k12.wa.us

392-501-600 through 705

Appeal Process for Students with Special, Unavoidable Circumstances 2/2/15 15-04-083 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
Michael Middleton
michael.middleton@k12.wa.us
392-502 On-line learning-approval of multidistrict on-line providers 10/22/2014 14-21-187 Karl Nelson
karl.nelson@k12.wa.us
392-502-030 Adjust effective date for online provider performance targets 7/1/15 15-14-126 Leslie St. Pierre
leslie.st.pierre@k12.wa.us
392-700 Drop-out Re-engagement 7/16/15 15-15-115 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-800 Creation of State-Tribal Compact Schools 1/22/2014 14-04-001 Gil Mendoza
gil.mendoza@k12.wa.us

392-800-825

State-Tribal education compact timeline

5/16/2015 15-11-079 Mike Dooley
mike.dooley@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Emergency Adoption

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

392-101-010

Add appeals for enforcement actions withholding or recovering federal funds

2/27/15 15-06-042 Jennifer Carrougher
jennifer.carrougher.k12.wa.us
392-121-124 Work based learning/skills centers 8/17/15 15-17-071 Becky Mclean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-502-030

Online school accreditation

8/11/15 15-17-031 Leslie St. Pierre
leslie.st.pierre@k12.wa.us
392-700

Allows for concurrent enrollment in Jobs for Washington’s Graduates and Open Doors

2/26/15 15-06-038 Becky Mclean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

 

CR 105 Expedited Rule Making

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

 

Manual Changes - Public Hearing Scheduled

Description

Hearing Date

Agency Contact

Changes to 2014-2015 Accounting Manual for school districts and publication of the 2015-2016 School District Accounting Manual

5/28/15 at 11:00 am Paul Stone
paul.stone@k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)