Education of Homeless Children and Youth

2016–19 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

Grant Sites
The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2016–2019):

A-N

Aberdeen School District
Jamie Garcia
300 N. Williams
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Telephone: 360-538-2253
Fax: 360-538-2192
E-mail:jgarcia@asd5.org

Asotin-Anatone School District
John Heley
PO Box 289
Asotin, WA 99402
Telephone: 509-243-3102
Fax:
E-mail:jheley@aasd.wednet.edu

Battle Ground School District
Lydia Sanders
400 N. Parkway
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
Telephone: 360-885-5434
Fax: 360-885-5368
E-mail: sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org

Central Valley School District
Leslie Camden-Goold
11016 E. Cataldo
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Telephone: 509-228-4104
Fax: 509-228-4103
E-mail: lcamden-goold@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Andy Justice
PO Box 610
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-330-7631
Fax: 360-807-6223
Email: ajustice@centralia.wednet.edu

College Place School District
Marissa Waddell / Blake Limburg
1755 S. College Ave
College Place, WA 99324
Telephone: 509-525-5110
Email: mwaddell@cpps.org
E-mail:blimburg@cpps.org

Eatonville School District
Anisa Parks
207 Carter St E
Eatonville, WA 98328
Telephone: 360-879-1400
Fax: 360-879-1480
E-mail: anisa_parks@eatonville.wednet.edu

Enumclaw School District
Keri Marquand
2929 McDougall
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Telephone: 360-802-7104
Fax: 360-802-7140
E-mail: keri_marquand@enumclaw.wednet.edu

Ephrata School District
Charlotte Throgmorton
499 C St NW
Ephrata, WA 98823
Phone: 509- 754-5881
Fax: 509-754-4712
Email: cthrogmorton@ephrataschools.org

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones/Amy Perusse
3900 Broadway
Everett, WA 98203
Telephone: 425-385-4030
Fax: 425-385-4102
E-mail: cjones@everettsd.org

Evergreen School District
Peggy Carlson
14300 NE 28th St.
Vancouver, WA 98684
Telephone: 360-604-3700 ext. 3738
Fax: 360-604-3702
E-mail: peggy.carlson@evergreenps.org

Grandview School District
Diann Zavala
913 W. 2nd St
Grandview, WA 98930
Telephone: 509-882-8520
Fax: 509-882-8535
E-mail: dzavala@gsd200.org

Granite Falls School District
Carol Panagos
307 N. Alder Ave.
Granite Falls, WA 98252
Telephone: 360-691-7717
Fax: 360-925-6477
E-mail: cpanagos@gfalls.wednet.edu

Highline School District
Jean Blackburn
15675 Ambaum Blvd SW
Burien, WA 98166
Telephone: 206-631-3255
Fax: 206-631-3385
E-mail: Jean.Blackburn@highlineschools.org

Kent District
Rona Popp / Lori Madeo
12033 SE 256th St A-300
Kent, WA 98030
Telephone: 253-373-7708
Fax: 253-373-7127
E-mail: lori.madeo@kent.k12.wa.us
E-mail: rona.popp@kent.k12.wa.us

Kiona Benton School District
Joe Lloyd
1105 Dale Avenue
Benton City, WA 99320
Telephone: 509-588-2024
E-mail: jlloyd@kibesd.org

Mount Adams School District
Cesar Hernandez/Helen Haggerty
621 Signal Peak Road
White Swan, WA 98952
Telephone: 509- 874-8605/509-874-2686
Fax: 509-874-2960
E-mail: chernandez@masd209.org
E-mail: hhaggerty@masd209.org

Mount Baker School District
Ian Linterman
P.O. Box 85
Deming, WA 98244
Telephone: 360-383-2012
Fax: 360-383-2009
E-mail: ilinterman@mtbaker.wednet.edu
Consortia

Mount Vernon School District
Dan Berard
124 E Lawrence St.
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Telephone: 360-428-6136
E-mail: dberard@mvsd320.org

North Thurston School District
Brenda McAferty
305 College Street NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Telephone: 360-561-2095
Fax: 360-412-4550
E-mail: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us

O-Z

Oak Harbor School District
Vivian Decker-Rogers
67 NE Izett St.
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
Telephone: 360-279-5514
Fax: 360-279-5069
E-mail: mckinney@ohsd.net

Ocean Beach School District
Elly Rosaire
P.O. Box 778
Long Beach, WA 985631
Telephone: 360- 214-4000
Fax: 360-642-1298
E-mail: elly.rosaire@oceanbeachschools.org

Ocosta School District
Mary Mainio/Jessica Todd
2580 Montesano Street South
Westport, WA 98595
Telephone: 360- 268-9125 EXT 3004
Fax: 360-268-6327
E-mail: mmainio@ocosta.org
E-mail: jtodd@ocosta.org

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
P O Box 592
Okanogan, WA 98840
Telephone: 509-422-5414
Fax: 509-826-9674
E-mail: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu

Olympia School District
Domenico Spatola-Knoll
1225 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Telephone: 360-596-6305
Fax: 360-596-6301
E-mail: dsknoll@osd.wednet.edu

Puyallup School District
Char Krause
302 2nd Street SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Telephone: 253-435-6515
E-mail: Krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us

Richland School District
Anita Rodriguez
615 Snow Avenue
Richland, WA 99352
Telephone: 509-967-6003
E-mail: anita.rodriguez@rsd.edu

Ridgefield School District
Tiffany Gould
2724 S Hillhurst Road
Ridgefield, WA 98642
Telephone: 360-619-1500
E-mail: tiffany.gould@ridgefieldsd.org

Seattle School District
Tyra Williams
MS 11-161
P O Box 34165
Seattle, WA 98124-1165
Telephone: 206-252-0857
Fax: 206-252-0791
E-mail: twilliams@seattleschools.org

Sequim School District
Laine Briggs
601 North Sequim Avenue
Sequim, WA 98382
Telephone: 360-582-3600
E-mail: lbriggs@sequim.k12.wa.us

Shelton School District
Sascha Fischel-Freeman
700 S. First St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Telephone: 360-432-2237
Fax: 360-427-8610
E-mail: sfischel-reman@sheltonschools.org

South Bend School District
Manuel Rangel
400 East 1st
South Bend, WA 98586
Telephone: 360-875-5707
Fax: 360-875-6062
E-mail: mrangel@southbendschools.org

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
5520 Maxwelton Rd.
Langley, WA 98260
Telephone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4321
Fax: 360-221-3835
E-mail: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

Spokane School District
Sarah Miller
200 North Bernard
Spokane, WA 99201
Telephone: 509-354-7305
Fax: 509-354-5914
E-mail: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Tyler Stiner
1202 Wood Avenue
Sumner, WA 98390
Telephone: 253-891-6084
Fax: 253-891-6092
E-mail: tyler_stiner@sumnersd.org

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin/Linda Seferian
3611 South G St
Tacoma, WA 98418
Telephone: 253-571-6791
Fax: 253-571-6798
E-mail: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Tukwila School District
Julie Herdt/Nichelle Page
4415 S. 150th St
Tukwila, WA 98188
Telephone: 206- 901-7633/206-901-8025
Fax: 206-901-7607
E-mail: herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu
E-mail: pagen@tukwila.wednet.edu

Tumwater School District
Tami Collins
621 Linwood Ave SW
Tumwater, WA 98512
Telephone: 360-709-7007
Fax: 360-709-7052
E-mail: tami.collins@tumwater.k12.wa.us

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse
PO Box 8937
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: 360-313-1483
Fax: 360-993-1317
E-mail: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org

Wapato School District
Marilyn Bergevin
212 W 3rd St.
Wapato, WA 98951
Telephone: 509-877-4181
E-mail: marilynb@wapatosd.org

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Telephone: 509-663-8161 ext. 3330
Fax: 509-663-3082
E-mail: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org


   Updated 11/15/2017

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)