Education of Homeless Children and Youth

2016–19 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

Grant Sites
The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2016–2019):

A-N

Aberdeen School District
Jamie Garcia/Nani Villarreal
216 North "G" St
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Phone: 360-538-2253
Email: jgarcia@asd5.org
Phone: 360-538-2013
Email: nvillarreal@asd5.org 

Battle Ground School District
Lydia Sanders
11104 NE 149th St Building C
Battle Ground, WA 98606
Phone: 360-885-5434
Email: sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org

Central Valley School District
Leslie Camden-Goold/Mary Jo Buckingham
12420 East 32nd Avenue
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
Phone: 509-558-6104
Email: lcamden-goold@cvsd.org
Phone: 509-228-5426
Email: mbuckingham@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Andy Justice/Pat Soderquist
607 H Street
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-330-7631
Email: ajustice@centralia.wednet.edu
Email: psoderquist@centralia.wednet.edu 

Eatonville School District
Anisa Parks
207 Carter St E
Eatonville, WA 98328
Phone: 360-879-1400
Email: anisa_parks@eatonville.wednet.edu

Enumclaw School District
Keri Marquand/Sheila Fend
2929 McDougall
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Phone: 360-802-7104
Email: keri_marquand@enumclaw.wednet.edu
Email: Sheila_fend@enumclaw.wednet.edu

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones/Amy Perusse
3900 Broadway
Everett, WA 98212
Phone: 425-385-4030
Email: cjones@everettsd.org Phone: 425-385-4030
Email: aperusse@everettsd.org 

Evergreen School District
Karen Fox
14300 NE 28th St.
Vancouver, WA 98684
Phone: 360-604-4083
Email: karen.fox@evergreenps.org

Granite Falls School District
Sarah Woolverton/Kayla Dupler
205 N. Alder Ave.
Granite Falls, WA 98252
Phone: 360-283-4312
Email: swoolverton@gfalls.wednet.edu
Phone: 360-283-4353
Email: kdupler@gfalls.wednet.edu 

Highline School District
Jean Blackburn/Antonio Lewis
15675 Ambaum Blvd SW
Burien, WA 98166
Phone: 206-631-3256
Email: Jean.Blackburn@highlineschools.org
Email: Antonio.lewis@highlineschools.org 

Mount Baker School District
Ian Linterman
P.O. Box 85
Deming, WA 98244
Phone: 360-383-2012
Email: ilinterman@mtbaker.wednet.edu
Consortia

Mount Vernon School District
Lisa Zimmerman/Stephanie Hawley
124 E Lawrence St.
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Phone: 360-428-6110
Email: lzimmerman@mvsd320.org
Email: shawley@mvsd320.org 

North Thurston School District
Brenda McAferty/Leslie Van Leishout
305 College Street NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Phone: 360-561-2095
Email: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Phone: 360-412-4484
Email: lvanleishout@nthurston.k12.wa.us 

O-Z

Oak Harbor School District
Vivian Decker-Rogers
350 South Oak Harbor St.
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
Phone: 360-279-5514
Email: mckinney@ohsd.net

Ocean Beach School District
Amy Huntley/Elly Rosaire
P.O. Box 778
Long Beach, WA 985631
Phone: 360- 642-3739
Email: amy.huntley@oceanbeachschools.org
Phone: 360-642-1100
Email: elly.rosaire@oceanbeachschools.org

Ocosta School District
Jessica Todd/Heather Sweet
2580 Montesano Street South
Westport, WA 98595
Phone: 360-268-9125 EXT 2004
Email: jtodd@ocosta.org
Email: hsweet@ocosta.org

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
P O Box 592
Okanogan, WA 98840
Phone: 509-422-5414
Email: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu

Olympia School District
Domenico Spatola-Knoll/Leslie Gowell
1225 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: 360-596-6313
Email: dsknoll@osd.wednet.edu
Email: lgowell@osd.wednet.edu

Puyallup School District
Char Krause/Shirley Beauchamp
302 2nd Street SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Phone: 253-435-6515
Email: Krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us
Phone: 253-435-6515
Email: beauchsa@puyallup.k12.wa.us 

Seattle School District
Tyra Williams
MS 11-161
P O Box 34165
Seattle, WA 98124-1165
Phone: 206-252-0857
Email: twilliams@seattleschools.org

Shelton School District
Sascha Fischel-Freeman
807 W. Pine St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Phone: 360-432-2237
Email: sfischel-reman@sheltonschools.org

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
5520 Maxwelton Rd.
Langley, WA 98260
Phone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4320
Email: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

Spokane School District
Sarah Miller
200 North Bernard
Spokane, WA 99201
Phone: 509-354-7305
Email: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Tyler Stiner
1202 Wood Avenue
Sumner, WA 98390
Phone: 253-891-6084
Email: tyler_stiner@sumnersd.org

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin/Linda Seferian
3611 South G St
Tacoma, WA 98418
Phone: 253-571-6791/6790
Email: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Email: lseferi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 

Tukwila School District
Julie Herdt/Nichelle Page
4640 South 144th St
Tukwila, WA 98168
Phone: 206-901-7633
Email: herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu
Phone: 206-901-8025
Email: pagen@tukwila.wednet.edu

Tumwater School District
Tami Collins/Lisa Alonzo
621 Linwood Ave SW
Tumwater, WA 98512
Phone: 360-709-7006
Email: tami.collins@tumwater.k12.wa.us
Email: Lisa.alonzo@tumwater.k12.wa.us 

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse/Charlotte Pellens
PO Box 8937
Vancouver, WA 98668
Phone: 360-313-1483
Email: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org
Phone: 360-131-1262
Email: charlotte.pellens@vansd.org 

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: 509-663-8161 ext. 3330
Email: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org


   Updated 9/4/2018

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA    98504-7200    360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Privacy Policy