Education of Homeless Children and Youth

2016–19 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

Federal McKinney-Vento Grants

The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2016–2019):

Aberdeen School District
Jamie Garcia/Nani Villarreal
Phone: 360-538-2253
Email: jgarcia@asd5.org
Phone: 360-538-2013
Email: nvillarreal@asd5.org 

Battle Ground School District
Lydia Sanders
Phone: 360-885-5434
Email: sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org 

Central Valley School District
Leslie Camden-Goold/Mary Jo Buckingham
Phone: 509-558-6104
Email: lcamden-goold@cvsd.org
Phone: 509-228-5426
Email: mbuckingham@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Shaleene Moir/Pat Soderquist
Phone: 360-330-7631
Email: smoir@centralia.wednet.edu 
Email: psoderquist@centralia.wednet.edu 

Eatonville School District
Anisa Parks
Phone: 360-879-1400
Email: anisa_parks@eatonville.wednet.edu 

Enumclaw School District
Keri Marquand/Sheila Fend
Phone: 360-802-7104
Email: keri_marquand@enumclaw.wednet.edu
Email: Sheila_fend@enumclaw.wednet.edu 

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones/Amy Perusse
Phone: 425-385-4030
Email: cjones@everettsd.org 
Phone: 425-385-4030
Email: aperusse@everettsd.org 

Evergreen School District
Karen Fox
Phone: 360-604-4083
Email: karen.fox@evergreenps.org 

Granite Falls School District
Sarah Woolverton/Kayla Dupler
Phone: 360-283-4312
Email: swoolverton@gfalls.wednet.edu
Phone: 360-283-4353
Email: kdupler@gfalls.wednet.edu 

Highline School District
Jean Blackburn/Antonio Lewis
Phone: 206-631-3256
Email: Jean.Blackburn@highlineschools.org
Email: Antonio.lewis@highlineschools.org 

Mount Baker School District
Ian Linterman
Phone: 360-383-2012
Email: ilinterman@mtbaker.wednet.edu
Consortia

Mount Vernon School District
Lisa Zimmerman/Stephanie Hawley
Phone: 360-428-6110
Email: lzimmerman@mvsd320.org
Email: shawley@mvsd320.org 

North Thurston School District
Brenda McAferty/Leslie Van Leishout
Phone: 360-561-2095
Email: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Phone: 360-412-4484
Email: lvanleishout@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Oak Harbor School District
Vivian Decker-Rogers
Phone: 360-279-5514
Email: mckinney@ohsd.net

Ocean Beach School District
Amy Huntley/Elly Rosaire
Phone: 360- 642-3739
Email: amy.huntley@oceanbeachschools.org
Phone: 360-642-1100
Email: elly.rosaire@oceanbeachschools.org 

Ocosta School District
Jessica Todd/Heather Sweet
Phone: 360-268-9125 EXT 2004
Email: jtodd@ocosta.org
Email: hsweet@ocosta.org 

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
Phone: 509-422-5414
Email: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu 

Olympia School District
Domenico Spatola-Knoll/Leslie Gowell
Phone: 360-596-6313
Email: dsknoll@osd.wednet.edu
Email: lgowell@osd.wednet.edu 

Puyallup School District
Char Krause/Shirley Beauchamp
Phone: 253-435-6515
Email: Krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us
Phone: 253-435-6515
Email: beauchsa@puyallup.k12.wa.us 

Seattle School District
Tyra Williams
Phone: 206-252-0857
Email: twilliams@seattleschools.org 

Shelton School District
Betty Uriostegui
Phone: 360-432-2237
Email: buriostegui@sheltonschools.org 

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
Phone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4320
Email: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

Spokane School District
Sarah Miller
Phone: 509-354-7305
Email: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Tyler Stiner
Phone: 253-891-6084
Email: tyler_stiner@sumnersd.org 

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin/Linda Seferian
Phone: 253-571-6791/6790
Email: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Email: lseferi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 

Tukwila School District
Julie Herdt/Nichelle Page
Phone: 206-901-7633
Email: herdtj@tukwila.wednet.edu
Phone: 206-901-8025
Email: pagen@tukwila.wednet.edu 

Tumwater School District
Tami Collins/Lisa Alonzo
Phone: 360-709-7006
Email: tami.collins@tumwater.k12.wa.us
Email: Lisa.alonzo@tumwater.k12.wa.us 

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse/Charlotte Pellens
Phone: 360-313-1483
Email: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org
Phone: 360-131-1262
Email: charlotte.pellens@vansd.org 

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: 509-663-8161 ext. 3330
Email: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org

 

State Homeless Student Stability Grants

The following school districts are recipients of a one-year grant (2018–2019):

Aberdeen School District
Jamie Garcia/Nani Villarreal
Phone: 360-538-2253
Email: jgarcia@asd5.org
Phone: 360-538-2013
Email: nvillarreal@asd5.org

Battle Ground School District
Lydia Sanders
Phone: 360-885-5434
Email: sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org 

Bellingham School District
Roxana Parise
Phone: 360- 676-6523
Email: roxana.parise@bellinghamschools.org 

Bethel School District
Jay Brower/Jackie Crowley
Phone: 253- 683-6050
Email: jbrower@bethelsd.org
Phone: 253- 683-6080
Email: jcrowley@bethelsd.org

Longview School District
Mollie Dubois
Phone: 360-575-7767
Email: mdubois@longview.k12.wa.us

North Thurston Public Schools
Brenda McAferty/Leslie Van Leishout
Phone: 360-561-2095
Email: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us
Phone: 360-412-4484
Email: lvanleishout@nthurston.k12.wa.us

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
Phone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4320
Email: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

Spokane School District
Sarah Miller
Phone: 509-354-7305
Email: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Sunnyside School District
Lorenzo Garza
Phone: 509- 836-8716
Email: lorenzo.garza@sunnysideschools.org

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin/Linda Seferian
Phone: 253-571-6791/6790
Email: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Email: lseferi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse/Charlotte Pellens
Phone: 360-313-1483
Email: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org
Phone: 360-131-1262
Email: charlotte.pellens@vansd.org

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Phone: 509-663-8161 ext. 3330
Email: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org


   Updated 12/13/2018

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA    98504-7200    360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Privacy Policy