Education of Homeless Children and Youth Grant Sites
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 



For more information about
Education of Homeless Children and Youth in Washington State only:

  Melinda Dyer
  melinda.dyer@k12.wa.us

  Ella DeVerse
  ella.deverse@k12.wa.us

Information outside of Washington State:
  All 50 State Coordinators

 

Education of Homeless Children and Youth

2013–16 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

All grantees must submit reports by August 31, 2016.

Grant Sites
The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2013–2016):

A-O

Aberdeen School District
Heather Lawhead
1313 Pacific Avenue
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Telephone: 360-538-2018
Fax: 360-538-2192
E-mail: edeverse@asd5.org
Consortia

Battle Ground School District
Jill Smith
400 N. Parkway
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
Telephone: 360-885-5414
Fax: 360-885-5368
E-mail: smith.jill@battlegroundps.org
Consortia

Central Valley School District
Mary Jo Buckingham
19307 E. Cataldo
Spokane Valley, WA 99016
Telephone: 509-228-5426
Fax: 509-228-5439
E-mail: mbuckingham@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Shelly Habenicht
PO Box 610
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-330-7600
Fax: 360-330-7604
Email: shabenicht@centralia.wednet.edu

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones
3900 Broadway
Everett, WA 98203
Telephone: 425-385-4030
Fax: 425-385-4052
E-mail: cjones@everettsd.org

Evergreen School District
Cindy Christensen
13501 NE 28th St.
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: 360-604-4083 ext. 4467
Fax: 360-604-4100
E-mail: cynthia.christensen@evergreenps.org

Ferndale School District
Jill Iwasaki
6041 Vista Drive
Ferndale, WA 98248
Telephone: 360-383-9226
Fax: 360-383-9230
E-mail: jill.iwasaki@ferndalesd.org
Consortia

Granite Falls School District
Carol Panagos
307 N. Alder Ave.
Granite Falls, WA 98252
Telephone: 360-691-7717
Fax: 360-691-4459
E-mail: cpanagos@gfalls.wednet.edu

Highline School District
Aimee Denver
Director of Health and Social Work Services
15675 Ambaum Blvd SW
Burien, WA 98166
Telephone: 206-631-3251
Fax: 206-631-3011

North Thurston School District
Lesle Van-Leishout
305 College Street NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Telephone: 360-412-4469
Fax: 360-412-4550
E-mail: lvanleishout@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Ocosta School District
Tricia Duus
2580 Montesano Strett South
Westport, WA 98595
Telephone: 360-268-9125
Fax: 360-268-6327
E-mail: tflint@ocosta.k12.wa.us

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
P O Box 592
Okanogan, WA 98840
Telephone: 509-422-5414
Fax: 509-826-9674
E-mail: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu

Olympia School District
Domenico Spatola-Knoll
1225 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Telephone: 360-596-6313
Fax: 360-596-6301
E-mail: dsknoll@osd.wednet.edu

P-Z

Puyallup School District
Char Krause
302 2nd Street SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Telephone: 253-840-8959
Fax: 253-435-6515
E-mail: Krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us

Seattle School District
Tyra Williams
MS 11-161
P O Box 34165
Seattle, WA 98124-1165
Telephone: 206-252-0857
Fax: 206-252-0791
E-mail: twilliams@seattleschools.org

Shelton School District
Wanda Berndtson
700 S. First St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Telephone: 360-426-2151
Fax: 360-426-1687
E-mail: wberndtson@sheltonschools.org

South Bend School District
Manuel Rangel
P O Box 437
South Bend, WA 98577
Telephone: 360-875-5707
Fax: 360-875-6062
E-mail: mrangel@southbendschools.org

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
5520 Maxwelton Rd.
Langley, WA 98260
Telephone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4321
Fax: 360-221-3835
E-mail: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu
Consortia

Spokane School District
Brett Dodd
200 North Bernard
Spokane, WA 99201
Telephone: 509-354-5915
Fax: 509-354-5914
E-mail: brettd@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Steve Sjolund
1202 Wood Avenue
Sumner, WA 98390
Telephone: 253-891-6084
Fax: 253-891-6092
E-mail: steve_sjolund@sumnersd.org

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin
3611 South G St
Tacoma, WA 98418
Telephone: 253-571-6790
Fax: 253-571-6798
E-mail: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse
PO Box 8937
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: 360-313-1250
Fax: 360-313-1251
E-mail: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org

Warden School District
Nancy Larsen
101 West Beck Way
Warden, WA 98857
Telephone: 509-349-2311 x1580
Fax: 360-349-1819
E-mail: nlarsen@warden.wednet.edu

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Telephone: 509-662-9634 ext. 330
Fax: 509-663-5929
E-mail: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org


   Updated 6/13/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)