Training Modules and Materials
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Child Nutrition

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Training Modules and Materials

CACFP Annual Training

Annual training is required for continued participation in Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP). At a minimum, the person responsible for oversight of the CACFP must attend. This training is intended for directors and administrators. Monitors are encouraged to attend.

This training is mandatory; the renewal agreement will not be approved until the appropriate person has attended training.

This year, training will be hosted as a live webinar with a Q&A session at the end. There will be three different webinars based on the organization type.

Family Day Care Home Sponsors
Register here!
Date: Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Time: 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Child Care Centers
Register here!
Date: Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Time: 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Adult Care Centers
Register here!
Date: Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Time: 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.



At-risk Afterschool Meals

School Districts offering the At-Risk Afterschool Meals Program must participate in the NSLP Annual Training in order to continue operating the program. One of the sessions during NSLP Annual Training will be focused on this program.

Register here!
Dates: Tuesday, August 14 OR Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Location: Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA | Directions to CWU’s SURC
Time: Check-in 7:30 am | Start time 8:00 am

Registration: Student Union and Recreation Center (SURC) | Directions
2nd Floor outside of the Ballroom

Parking is $5 on campus. Please bring exact cash or a credit card to pay at the kiosk.



Breastfeeding Materials

Many mothers stop breastfeeding their infants when they return to work or school. How can child care assist and support the breastfeeding mother so she can continue to breastfeed? Child care providers that provide care to infants and center directors are the target audience for this training. You can earn 1 STARS credit for this training.



Training Modules



Training Materials

File downloads are PDF and Word unless otherwise noted.


 

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Program Supervisor
Adele Roberts, 360-725-6218
adele.roberts@k12.wa.us

Administrative Support
360-725-6206

Program Specialists
Arianne McConchie, 360-725-6201
arianne.mcconchie@k12.wa.us

Celia Kennedy, 253-583-8818
celia.kennedy@k12.wa.us

Jeannette Green, 360-725-4950
jeannette.green@k12.wa.us

Jessica Condron, 425-917-7924
jessica.condron@k12.wa.us

Judy Larsen, 509-575-2427
judy.larsen@k12.wa.us

Molly Gleason, 360-952-3314
molly.gleason@k12.wa.us

Nicki Christoferson, 425-771-6032
nicki.christoferson@k12.wa.us

Terri Adolfson, 509-789-3542
terri.adolfson@k12.wa.us

Program Specialists with assigned areas
CACFP Mailing Addresses

Toll Free Number
866-328-6325​

Agency TTY
360-664-3631

 

   Updated 6/15/2018

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA    98504-7200    360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Privacy Policy